Ashleigh B.
melbourne, Victoria
Service Description
For as long as I can remember i have had a passion for animals and pets. They have been an essential part of my life to the point I chose to dedicate my career towards their knowledge and care, and why I’ve decided to become a professional Carer and walker.



I am currently completing an animal and veterinary bio-science degree with majors in zoology and animal physiology with years of both professional and personal animal caring experience behind me.

I offer supportive services to anyone in need of a hand concerning their pets, with a flexible, consistent, diligent schedule and attitude.


I am available to host, house sit and do drop ins and dog walking with an especial interest in dogs. I live quite an active lifestyle and being that i have particular experience concerning dog walking, i love incorporating them into my daily activities also.
Other special services include emergency transport, pick-ups and drop-offs, and play-dates -whether it be local or to parks and beaches.



I currently live with 4 very accommodating dogs in a pet friendly, safe and secure household. Our backyard is quite large and entirely enclosed with strong high fences.



(All dogs are healthy, parasite free and up to date with vaccinations/vet checks.)


I am able to administer topical and oral treatments for your pets as well as things like diabetic insulin shots.




Feel free to message me for more information about myself and to discuss the prices and services I offer,

thanks!
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$35 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$30 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$30 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$25 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$20 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(35)
Perfect as always thank you!!
Pet Sitting | Nov 13, 2016

Our dogs were cared for by Ashleigh for two weeks while we were overseas. Our older dog needed medication twice a day and she made sure his health was a priority.
Pet Sitting | Nov 11, 2016

Fanstastic service as always.
Pet Day Care | Oct 09, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Ashleigh B.
Ashleigh B.
Hi my name is Ashleigh! I am currently a second year university student studying animal and veterinary biosciences as well as starting my cert 2 in animal studies. I have a passion for dogs and animals and plan to extend my experiences/knowledge concerning them as much as I possibly can while starting my career in animal physiology and behaviourism. With my spare time I am offering supportive services to anyone in need of a hand, a... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 93 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 4

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 9 months ago

Badges
Fenced garden Vet student/nurse/certificate Administering medication Flash Identity Verification Ambassador
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in melbourne

Processing...

45% Complete