Nicole

Nicole B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Christmas Badge

Caring, reliable and trustworthy animal lover seeking pet sitting opportunites in Melbourne

4 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Nicole
My name is Nicole. I'm new to Mad Paws :-) I am a fit, healthy and caring 43 year old professional woman. I adore animals, especially dogs and cats, and I am a keen walker who is happy to walk dogs twice a day (if required).

I've previously owned pets including my beautiful dog Kenickie who passed away on 3 October, 2016 at 15.5 years old (featured in my profile picture). As you can imagine, I miss him greatly (and going for a walk is definitely not as fun without a doggy friend!) so I really enjoy meeting new families and caring for their animals.

I also know how expensive and stressful it can be to put pets into a kennel when going away so am looking forward to offering my services to save you both stress and money.

I enjoy gardening and love a clean and tidy environment. I also am very aware of the trust and respect needed in a house-sitting environment and have experience in doing a great job. I've have also looked after work colleagues pets while they've been away overseas. This included looking after my former boss's dog Micro on three occasions when she and her family travelled to Mexico and France.

'To whom it may concern. Our dog Micro was lucky enough to be minded by Nicole whilst my family and I were on holidays in Mexico (2014) and France (2015). We returned to a content and well-groomed dog who had clearly been well cared for and loved. In my view Nicole has a deep and genuine affection for animals of all kinds. She is gentle and caring whilst also having the organisational skills to stay on top of routines. I would happily ask her to look after my dog again at any time'. Marion Potts

I understand the importance of animals in people’s lives and know how to enjoy their company and provide the necessary care required. I am also experienced in administering medications.
I also have a current police check.
...
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Nicole's Home
success
Small backyard
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
4 reviews
Usha P.
Pet Sitting - Nov 7, 2018
Nicole was excellent , my dog loved her. Even after our return he went to check if she was still there. She updated me twice a day as to how my dog was doing. This helped me to enjoy my holiday. She sent photos everyday.
Divya R.
Pet Sitting - Oct 2, 2018
Nicole was amazing. She looked after 3 of our pets and they loved her. She gave us updates everyday with photos. I would definitely ask her to come stay again if needed.
Amanda M.
Pet Sitting - May 6, 2018
Nicole looked after my 2 cats and dog and they were safe and well looked after. Very happy with service even with special requests
Melissa A.
Pet Sitting - May 5, 2018
Nicole looked after our little female terrier whilst we we away for one week. Our dog is older and blind, and Nicole took extra care to make sure she understood everything that Katie required. I felt at ease leaving Katie under Nicole's care - she was wonderful! I would easily book and recommend Nicole for any future pet sitting needs!!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 37 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...