Danielle

Danielle S.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Loving and reliable pet sitter

0 repeat guests
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Danielle
I am a lifelong animal lover and whilst at this point in my life I can’t have any pets, I would love the opportunity to care for your pets as if they were my own.

I am active and caring and welcome any opportunity to give your furry friend some love, exercise, and nurturing.

I currently work full time 9-5 pm Monday - Friday but am available for morning/afternoon walks, overnight stays both during the week and on weekdays, or just for check-ins and feeding if needed.

When I was 16 I started volunteering at RSPCA casually. For work experience during high school I also spent a month working full time at RSPCA. During this time I learnt valuable animal handling, care and cleaning skills.

I have always had pets growing up and my two dogs were my absolute loves! I had an English Staffy and a maltese x shitzu and while they are unfortunately no longer with us, I miss them dearly. I also had a variety of pet birds including a ringneck parrot, a rescued Gallah and a cockatiel.

I have also fostered dogs from Animal Welfare League in Brisbane and found this so rewarding.

...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Danielle's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Torri P.
Pet Sitting - May 30, 2021
Danielle was lovely when we met up with her prior to her stay with our Dog and Cat. She took amazing care of them and we were greeted with a happy smile from our pets when we returned home. She left the house exactly how we left it. She sent us photos throughout her stay. I would highly recommend Danielle and I hope she can become our regular go to pet sitter. Thanks again!
rachel d.
Pet Sitting - May 17, 2021
Thank you Danielle. Our pets were happy and calm when we got home.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available