Catarina A.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication

I’m reliable, caring and I absolutely love pets

4 repeat guests
97 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 9 hours ago
About Catarina
I’m an animal lover hands down from cats to dogs, snakes, fish, rats. I love animals. I’m not afraid to deal with the messy stuff like scooping poop or giving an animal a bath. I have three cats one who is my daughter and the other two who are my fur siblings. We had five in total but lost two in a five year period from old age. I have had dogs in the past and until recently fish.
I have owned rats and at one point we rescued a snake that it’s mum left behind. I’m only twenty three but all the pets i have owned or my parents have owned and I grew up with aren’t just pets to me their my family. There always spoiled rotten and want for nothing. I feel like people can trust me with the pet because I’m caring, loving and I would rather lose an arm before anything happens to a pet.

I prefer small to medium dogs, as I have a medium size fully fenced backyard. I’m close to a couple dog parks, so there will be walking.

I would prefer a meet and greet if possible to make sure you and your pet/s are comfortable with me.

I’ll send updates as well as photos to show they are safe and happy. As I have three cats there are a lot of cat toys to play with, cat scratches, tunnels, dog toys and out door pens. I’m also good with giving pets medications.

Sleeping arrangements will be inside unless the owner prefers otherwise
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Catarina's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
97 reviews
Mona P.
Pet Day Care - Jan 10, 2022
Was great service.. thank you
Alison M.
Pet Hosting - Oct 19, 2021
Very caring would use again
Emily J.
Pet Hosting - Oct 17, 2021
Hard to write a review as Catarina had to cancel last minute due to ill health of her own pet. But was very good with communication leading up to our organised date.
John N.
Pet Hosting - Sep 20, 2021
Bonnie had a lovely stay with Catarina who sent us photos on two of the night.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 22 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 17 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 14 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered