Julia

Julia R.

Identity Verification
Online Training

10+ years of handling dogs, current assistant dog training instructor

0 repeat guests
Response rate: 100%
About Julia
I have been surrounded by dogs since I was very little, I even shared to my preschool class that I want "to be a dog when I grow up."

My 10+ years of experience includes local dog walking and dog sitting, volunteering and working for rescues and shelters, and interning with a canine behaviorist. I am currently working with International Dog Training School in the Gold Coast as an assistant trainer while completing their instructor's course. I know a lot about canine behavior, and can pick up on cues, allowing me to prevent, avoid, or redirect any situation.

I recently moved to Australia from the United States, where I worked through Rover.com (the US equivalent to MadPaws) for a short time dog sitting, walking, and training.

When with my clients, I love to play- in addition to walk- with them because my goal is to establish a relationship and bond based on trust and respect. I update owners on any positive and negative behavior, as well as providing suggestions to help understand and take care of certain behaviors.

I am continuing my education into canine behavior, as I am always looking to learn more. You could categorize me as a "crazy dog lady." All services (daycare, overnight, etc.) will happen at your home- as it will allow the dog to be in a familiar environment and to feel more secure.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Julia's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 65 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 54 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 43 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available