Georgie

Georgie B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication

Honest and Trustworthy Dog Lover

0 repeat guests
5 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Georgie
Hi there,
I’m Georgie, an Animal Nutrition student who lives in a dog obsessed household! I love spending any free time I have with dogs of all shapes and sizes (yes we are size inclusive at our place). I'm an experienced dog walker and sitter with recurring positions walking a number of Gold Coast fur babies. When I'm not walking, I'm dog sitting as my job is completely online and flexible. This leaves me plenty of time to play with every new pup we get the pleasure of meeting.

A bit about my fur babies, I've got a 7 month old Golden Retriever named Tonka who is obsessed with making new friends. I also have a sweet old lady named Maisy who is a Miniature Labradoodle and is 18 (yes 18 dog years). Tonka loves playing, swimming, eating and being around us at all hours of the day. Maisy sleeps from sunrise to sunset and I'm not going to blame her for that, it's tiring being such an amazing doggo at her age <3

Because of the massive age gap between our two pups, I can assure you that I'm very experienced in the joys of all doggo age groups. My dogs are my whole world and your doggo will become apart of the family while they are staying with us. Depending on the day/ weather we usually enjoy some sort of adventure and we tend to bring our dogs everywhere we go (so that means yours will come with us too)

Overnight stays include a AM and PM walk outside of hotter hours, in the morning it's usually on lead for an hour or so depending on the dog. Afternoon walks are usually off leash at our local dog friendly park or beach (again depends on the dog staying with us).

I offer dog walking, house visits, overnight stays and doggy day care at my house. I am currently unavailable to house sit at your house due to my own dog responsibilities.

Please let me know as much info about your pet as possible.


Looking forwards to meeting you and your four legged friend!

Georgie, Tonka & Maisy
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Georgie's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
5 reviews
Laura B.
Pet Day Care - Jun 28, 2021
Georgie is fantastic. My dogs loved being with her.
Kris T.
House Visiting - Jun 6, 2021
Very Happy with the care Georgie provided.. Georgie is responsible and reliable and kept me up to date regarding Misty.
Tiare L.
House Visiting - May 15, 2021
Georgie is amazing! She looked after our Luna with so much love and care. Georgie went above and beyond, taking Luna for walks at lunch and a beach swim. She is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to training. Her passion for animals is very clear in her dedication to her sitting duties. Highly highly recommend.
Leah E.
Pet Sitting - May 8, 2021
We loved georgie as a sitter for our dog. So gentle and caring. She went above and beyond with her services. I only wish we lived closer so we could utilise her services all the time. She went out of her way to make georgie comfortable and sent snapshots of their day. Grateful happy customer. Thank you georgie.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 66 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 66 / day
House Visiting
$ 39 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available