Amanda C.

Police Check
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

10 years experience caring for and animal training

1 repeat guest
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 days ago
About Amanda
I have over ten years experience working within in the animal industry, from native wildlife to exotics. I have trained and cared for mammals such as dingoes, reptiles, and birds. I have experience within the animal hospital caring for sick and injured animals. I have worked with dogs in the animal grooming industry. I grew up on acreage at Mudgeeraba surrounded by every animal you can imagine including lots of dogs. I have achieved a Certificate 111 in Zookeeping and Animal Husbandry. I also have attended and recieved various animal training conferences and have certificates.
I am kind and considerate and love looking after animals.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Amanda's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Amanda O.
Pet Hosting - Nov 17, 2021
We were so happy that someone was so capable with our elderly dog Micky. Amanda sent photos and updates. Her own little doggie is a joy. 6 stars from us.
Amanda O.
Pet Hosting - Nov 15, 2021
It was so reassuring that someone so capable looked after my elderly dog. Amanda sent me updates and photos. Went out of her way to care for him. Her own little dog was so friendly. 6 stars from me.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 55 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 44 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey