Katie S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Rising Star

Kind and Caring Pet sitter

0 repeat guests
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Katie
Hello my name is Katie, I am a mature and responsible 26-year-old who is wanting to pursue a career in animal care and conservation. I volunteer at RSPCA Wacol and Currumbin wildlife hospital. I graduated with a Bachelor in Photography at Photography Studies college in 2015 which encouraged me to work closely with animals and conservation. I hope to study vet nursing in the near future but for now, I am wanting to continue to build up my resume’.

I have previously successfully worked with Pawshake in Melbourne and I am now wanting to launch my services here on the Gold Coast.

I have handled a variety of animals from horses, cats, dogs, birds, cows to possums and other native Australian wild animals.

I have one cat myself, her name is Lucy. She was a rescue from a tip and has lived with me for about 13 years.

I will be offering dogwalking services, in home cat and dog sitting as well as home visits. With your permission i'd also love to take photos of your pet(s) whilst in my care to show you which parks they have been to and how much fun they had.

Extra fees may apply for travel expenses. Meet and greets are encouraged.

Looking forward to meeting your pet 😊
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Katie's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 59 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered