Megan

Megan R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Rising Star
Police Check
Christmas Badge

Reliable, Experienced & loving pet carer

Response rate: 100%
Last seen 7 hours ago
About Megan
Hello there,

My name is Meg and I am an animal lover of all sorts, whether they be big or small, cat or dog, elephant or fish. I do however have a soft spot for Dogs, Cats and Marine life. I am currently studying a Bachelor of Marine Science & Management as well as a cert III in captive animals due to my love for animals great and small!

I have always had my own pets to look after since a young age. I have been lucky enough to own and care for many birds, a beautiful dog named Justin, 3 beautiful cats, Bailey, Jess and Marley, a guinea pig or 2, many fish and a quirky frilly neck lizard named Bob. I currently own a short haired domestic female cat named Marley who is very sweet and gentle and 2 fish aquariums.
This has given me a wide range of experience in caring for animals, being either for my own pet, friends or family members.

I also have over 4 years of experience caring for captive animals at David Fleays Wildlife Park and Sea World and this year I was also very lucky to receive a scholarship through university to travel to Sumatra Indonesia to care for wild and captive elephants.

I have a large safe and secure dog & cat friendly apartment located across the road from the beach and park at North Burleigh if you are looking for a place for your pet to stay while away.

If you are looking for someone to walk your dog I am happy to visit your area and walk your dog or pick them up from your home and walk them in my area. I have a reliable car with animal carriers to safely transport your animal in.

I am also happy to make home visits to your pets if you prefer your animal to have the security & comforts of its own home. I can provide my police check also for your peace of mind in this scenario.

I can promise you that I have a deep respect and love for animals and I would care for your animal as if it were my own. I know that for many people like myself that animals are a member of the family.

I look forward to hearing from you and potentially meeting and caring your little friend or family member. Please feel free to request any further information and I will be happy to provide. My response time is almost straight away as I spend most days studying from home.

Have a wonderful day or night!

Meg x
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Megan's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Marley
1 year old
Domestic Short Hair
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 38 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 33 / groom
Dog Training
$ 38 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...