Madeleine S.

Loving pet sitter / walker in Middle Park

6 repeat guests
24 reviews
Response rate: 89%
Last seen 3 days ago
About Madeleine
Hi there! My name is Madeleine and I live and work as a chef in St Kilda. I have come over here from Sweden to Australia for about 7 years ago and I have been traveling a lot and used to work and live up in north WA. We had a lovely beaglier puppy dog there for about 2,5 years. She was our everything and really added that extra love in our lives. Sadly she had problems with her kidneys which we later on found out that she was born with, and she got sick very quickly and unfortunately had to leave this world a little bit earlier than planned.
I moved over to Melbourne three years ago and love this amazing city. I am definetely a pet lover, every time I see our neighbours with a dog or people on the streets with their pets, I can't help but smiling. Pets really are our best friends and to become a personal pet sitter would shine up my everydaylife and spare time for sure. The connection you get with animals really is priceless and it only brings you happiness. To be that extra hand when there is no time for walks, playtime or overnight sittings would be my joy. I'm a calm, happy and outgoing person who thinks helping out and caring for pets would be a great opportunity.
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Madeleine's Home
Type: House
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
24 reviews
Kelly B.
House Visiting - Mar 13, 2018
Great job as usual.
Emm L.
Dog Walking - Mar 10, 2018
Maddie woke up extra early in the morning tomorrow walk our dog. As always she is very good with Noodles
Kelly B.
House Visiting - Jan 3, 2018
Madeleine was great and sent us lots of updates. Appreciate her watching Jasmine while we were away.
Gill D.
Dog Walking - Dec 11, 2017
Maddie is spot on and great with Ralph straight away - very reliable and caring and send regular updates
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 30 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 41 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 41 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available