Deb R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden

Recently Retired, Experienced Dog Carer 🐶🐕

19 repeat guests
138 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 5 hours ago
About Deb
My name is Deb and I am a recently retired, physically fit, honest, animal lover.
I have over 20 years experience with animals, especially dogs, rabbits, bird rescue and volunteering for LabsNLife (a SA company who train assistance dogs for autistic children). I took the puppies at 8 weeks and provided them with all the comforts of home, all their early training and basic dog manners. All my puppies are usually house trained after 6 or 7 days of 24/7 love and positive care.

As I am retired, I am at home at all times except for appointments or a quick visit to the supermarket. Therefore, I can guarantee the best possible care for your dog(s)/animals. I have been sitting dogs for well over 10 years now and have just recently joined this platform because of the insurance and guarantees that everyone needs these days. I have looked after neighbours dogs, friends dogs, LabsNLife dogs, lost dogs and many others who I hope will contribute to my reviews at some stage.

I have 2 labradors (12 & 5) and have had many different breeds of dogs throughout my life. I'm very experienced in all areas of dog training and can help nervous/anxious dogs relax with positive and caring attention. Cuddling is the most important thing in this Millswood dog house! All dogs and animals are part of the family.

I also have a family of magpies that visit 2 or 3 times a day and they are super friendly and sing me songs. I feed them a strict diet of Wombaro magpie mix with mince (that has been frozen to kill any bacteria). They are truly beautiful, intelligent birds who also share this house and come and go as they please.

The 3 most loved and important things to me are family, dogs and my garden - not neccesarily in that order! My garden is a joy to me and there are a few areas that have been dog proofed. This is only because dogs and garden are rated the same in this household. With a bit of planning you can certainly have a gorgeous garden and gorgeous dogs

We have a beautiful grassed shady backyard that is fully fenced. If your dog prefers to sleep inside or outside we have a large undercover area, they have the run of the house and can come and go as they please. Our rabbit Gary has the run of the yard with our dogs and is house trained! But when we have visitors he is safely away in his own secluded fenced off area.

I know how hard it is to be separated from your fur-baby so I will keep you updated and provide photos of your loved one.

My dogs get walked every day so just let me know what yours prefer.
Medication and/or special dietary requirements are also no problem, my 12yo Lab is on cancer medication.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions, we are conveniently located just south of the city, within a stone's throw of Goodwood Oval off leash area.
My dogs enjoy walking here every day, BUT I do not let the dogs in my care off lead at any time. It's just not worth the risk.

Your booking includes the Madpaws pet insurance for your peace of mind.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Deb's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
138 reviews
linda l.
Pet Hosting - Feb 29, 2024
Fabulous lady. Highly recommended. Will stay again. Thanks Deb !!!!
Erica H.
Pet Hosting - Feb 26, 2024
Eddie had a lovely time.
Kate C.
Pet Hosting - Feb 21, 2024
Thank you Deb for taking great care of Maisie and Lulu. They were very well looked after and we loved the photo updates so that we could relax while on holiday knowing the dogs wee happy.
Karyn P.
Pet Hosting - Feb 17, 2024
Thank you Deb
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 56 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 40 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered