Lauren

Lauren C.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check

FIRST BOOKING FREE! | Fun, vigilant, caring dog lover

0 repeat guests
1 review
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 8 months ago
About Lauren

Hi there! Thankyou for checking out my profile :)

My name is Lauren and I love animals!
(although that probably doesn’t come as much of a surprise to you…)

GET YOUR FIRST BOOKING FREE!*

I offer the following services:

HOME VISIT | $18 per visit (20 mins)
Feeding when required and if requested to spend some quality time with them for either a play, a tummy rub or just to offer my company for 20 minutes.

STRETCH THEIR LEGS | $21 (30 mins)
Plenty of time for lots of sniffs and walk pat breaks. $11 per extra dog

LONG WALKIES | $26 (60 mins)
For the energetic ones! Or the ones who need a little more time and love. $11 per extra dog

Have a neighbour with a four legged friend? Why not team up and book me to take them all for a walk together! Give your doggo time to socialise and save money!

3+ bookings per week = 15% discount!
5+ bookings per week = 20% discount!
20+ bookings per month = 30% discount!

I am available for dog walking or longer adventures depending on your needs as well as home visits to feed your dog(s) or cat(s) when required and if requested to spend some quality time with her/her for either a play, a tummy rub or just to offer my company.

Growing up I have always been surrounded by dogs. I adore the relationship humans have with our four legged friends, and I can’t wait to be a helping hand when it comes to giving your dog its best life :)

I pride myself on connecting with many types of dog personalities, to be able to make them feel as comfortable as possible and read what sort of interaction they would like to have with me.

I live in a small unit centrally located in the middle of so many parks to choose from! We have a dog friendly, fully enclosed park 200m away, where we can run around and even chase some things off-lead if we develop a strong, reliable relationship, and this is something you would like for your dog, of course :)

I have grown up with kelpies and border collies for family, and am a doggie-aunt to a toy poodle called teddy, two energetic border collies; Fletcher and Millie, and two sweet, boisterous Italian Mastiffs; Holly and Mia. I am a proud rabbit mum to Charlie and Daisy :)

I enjoy having fun with all dogs but am always vigilant of our surroundings and keeping them safe (I have learnt from the best, my brother is a vet!). I will tailor our activities to the energy level of your pooch, I enjoy being active so can really tire an energetic personality out with runs as well as walks, ball throwing and general play. I am a reliable person who you can always put your trust in to communicate well with you, and to look after your dog/s as if they were my own. I run my fashion business from my home in Goodwood so can be very flexible with the hours you require my help, just think of me as your new pet P.A. :)

I look forward to hearing from you and developing a trusting relationship with both you and your doggy pal!!

* After your free booking it would be so appreciated if you could leave an honest review of your experience with me caring for your pet :)

...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lauren's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Mischa P.
Dog Walking - Aug 8, 2020
Great job Lauren. Pups were happy!
Margaret J.
Feb 24, 2020
Lauren has looked after my Toy Poodle Teddy, on several occasions. She has looked after him during my trip to China. Teddy gets very excited when he sees her and is quite happy to be with her. I trust her completely.
Steve C.
Feb 24, 2020
Lauren adores animals of all types, shapes and sizes. The wellbeing of animals is a prime concern and interest of Laurens. Lauren considers it a privilege to be able to look after other peoples pets. Not only is Lauren caring but she is also responsible and understands all the things that animals need to be properly looked after. I don't hesitate highly recommending Lauren to look after you animal as well.
Toby F.
Feb 19, 2020
Lauren has a true passion for all animals and this shines through in her care for Holly and Mia. Being Italian mastiffs they are super energetic and very big. Lauren has been able to form a bond with them and effectively control and manage their energy. 10/10 would recommend.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 20 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 23 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available