Laura

Laura A.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Animal Lover waiting to help you with your pets!

13 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Laura
Hello everyone!

I am an energetic Canadian that has recently taken a leave of absence from my career back home to join my partner here in Sydney, Australia.

The condo by-laws in our current building prevent us from having our own dog at this time. We both really look forward to the day when we can call a furry canine our newest family member!

In the meantime why not let me spread my love of animals to help you out :)

A bit of history about me:
- Instead of the normal babysitting job as a child in my hometown I started my own successful dog walking business, which grew into dog and house sitting service
- I took horseback riding lessons for several years
- I have volunteered at Salthaven's Wildlife and Rehabilitation Centre in Mt Brydges, Ontario, Canada
- I am that friend at the party that is always hanging with the dog or cat
...
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Laura's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
No outdoor area
fail
Fenced backyard
fail
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat10 repeat stays
13 reviews
Jean K.
Dog Walking - Dec 2, 2018
Laura was great with Pax while we were away!
Jean K.
Dog Walking - Dec 2, 2018
Laura was great with Pax while we were away on holidays - I am sure he looked forward to his daily walks!
Jean K.
Dog Walking - Nov 26, 2018
Laura was great with our little pup!
Rebecca B.
Pet Sitting - Nov 24, 2018
Our dog Sunny was sooo excited to meet Laura when she arrived at our house. We felt very comfortable knowing Sunny was in safe hands while we were away for the weekend.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 53 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 16 / session
Dog Walking
$ 27 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...