Matt

Matt W.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Professional House and Pet sitter of 4+ years

0 repeat guests
1 review
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 days ago
About Matt
Clean. Reliable. Honest.

House sitting. Pet sitting/walking/care. Pool maintenance. Garden maintenance

Experienced house sitter for the Sunshine Coast and Surrounds.

Hi, I’m Matt, single, 46, self employed in marketing and online sales. I conduct sales and consults over the internet mainly and will be available thru the day to care for and provide company for your pets.
I like my environment to remain clean and i look after other people’s property as if it was my own.

I have house sat via a number of online platforms in 2013/14/15 and again in 2018/19/20. I have a great connection with all animals and have solid references to assist with picking me as your house and pet sitter.

My previous sits have included; 4 months in Cairns (2 parrots and 2 Great danes), 3 weeks in Maroochydore (1 heeler and 9 chooks), 4 months in Caloundra (1 cat and 5 fish), 5 weeks in Chelmer (1 Labrador, pool and garden), 5 weeks in Stafford (2 cats), 9 weeks in East Brisbane (1 jack russell and large garden), 5 weeks in Holland Park (1 Great dane), 3.5 months in Moggil (large garden, pool), 6 months in Nambour (cat, garden), 1 month in Mudjimba (Kelpie), 1 month in Noosa (2 border collies), 5 weeks in Beerwah (2 border collies), 2 weeks in Glass house mountains (fish/garden), 5 weeks in Kangaroo Point (cat and chooks), 3 weeks in Buderim (1 poodle, pool, garden), 8 weeks in Glass House (plants/garden), 4 weeks in Mooloolah Valley (Blue heeler, chooks, pool), another 4 weeks in Mooloolah Valley (staffy and labradoodle), 2 weeks in Yandina Creek (Dalmation) plus others for a week or so.

I have experience in maintaining various property types including farming environments. I am very clean, reliable and mature. I enjoy being with animals from domestic to livestock and can look after them all. I am currently without a little companion at the moment, my last being a red heeler whom I had for over 12 years, I love all animals and have never had an animal in my care not love me back.

I have house sat for over 4 years at 25+ houses without incident.

My first business was installing organic food gardens into residences along with general garden maintenance so you can be re-assured i do have a green thumb and will happily care for your gardens.

I can give you the reassurance your pets and home will be very well attended to and cared for while you are away.

--------------------

House Sitter Reviews:

Kirstin - Brisbane

[Rating: 5.0] Their review of you: Matt ‘house sat’ our Brisbane home for five weeks over the Christmas break. For these five weeks, our dog was meticulously looked after, the house was kept in the same if not better condition than before, and the grounds and pool were maintained well.

During the course of our trip we had to contact Matt at various hours throughout the day and he was always contactable. Upon our arrival at home the family dog was in good shape and actually sad to see Matt go.

I would recommend Matt as a housesitter to anyone and would definitely have him back next time we go away.

----

Chloe - Glass House Mountains

[Rating: 5.0] Their review of you: Matt took great care of our garden in some very challenging weather, It was hot, dry and windy and we expected to find some unhappy plants but all was well taken care of.

---

Megan - Beerwah

[Rating: 5.0] Their review of you: Matt has cared for my home and 2 dogs for 5 weeks. During this time I received updates from the dogs during their walks to the dog park. On my return my house was cleaner than I had left it and dogs were in tip top condition. I hope Matt is available to sit for my girls again in the future.
---

Paul - Noosa Heads

[Rating: 5.0] Their review of you: Matt looked after our house and two very active Border Collies for almost 5 weeks. He immediately established a good rapport with Hamish and Benson (the dogs). They were well looked after and importantly well exercised during his stay. We found the house very clean and tidy on our return. We would have every confidence in recommending Matt.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Matt's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Nicole K.
Pet Sitting - Oct 17, 2020
Matt was fantastic and would use again! Answered any questions we had about Ziggy honestly, quickly and was easy to deal with in the whole process. Also left our house clean & dog happy! Thanks Matt!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 34 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available