Bronwyn

Bronwyn A.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Winter Badge

Experienced family with fun loving Cavoodle Nth Brisbane

9 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 26 minutes ago
About Bronwyn
My teenage sons and I live in Mitchelton in a 3 bedroom, fully fenced house with our Cavoodle "Jaffa" and 2 cats. We have a grassed front garden, large, shaded backyard with pool and a covered deck. We live on the Kedron Brook cycle path and spend a lot of time walking Jaffa and our visiting dogs. On weekends we go to the local dog park, along the brook itself, or to Bunya riverside.

We have an open door policy so dogs are free to roam in and out of the house and around the garden. All our fur guests sleep inside and they usually prefer to sleep on my bed with Jaffa. We do ask that your dog be toilet trained please and have no separation anxiety. Our cats either avoid or hang out with the dogs depending on their mood; it's not a problem if your dog doesn’t like cats.

We spend time with, and include our fur guests in family life - a game of yard cricket, walk to the local cafe or a cuddle on the couch. Jaffa is a most affectionate and playful little fellow if your dog loves to play, yet calm and sensitive around older or fragile dogs that need their personal space. Jaffa is neutered and has had all the appropriate vaccinations.

I have grown up with and looked after cats and dogs my whole life. My sons and I have minded many dogs of all sizes and breeds and consider ourselves experienced in dog minding with nothing but great reviews and return visitors. We would prefer small or medium sized dogs to match Jaffa’s size ideally though a calm or older large dog would be a good fit for our family. I have experience giving liquid or tablet medication, ear and eye drops. We can do pick up and/or drop off locally if you can’t manage it. We would love to look after your fur pet while you're away and guarantee they will have a fun stay with us. Our pets add a lovely dimension to the family, so the more the merrier!
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Bronwyn's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Jaffa
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat4 repeat stays
9 reviews
Lyn W.
Pet Hosting - Jul 7, 2019
Cooper had such a great time with Bron. I could tell she treated him like he was her own. She sent lots of photos to me during his stay which I really appreciated. Highly recommend Bron to look after your dog.
Margaret H.
Pet Hosting - Jun 3, 2019
It was Maxy’s first time with Mad Paws and Bronwyn gave him a wonderful time. I was thrilled to receive her daily updates and photos and to know that he was having as good a holiday as we were. Highly recommended!
Peta S.
Pet Hosting - May 6, 2019
Barkley had a great time, and we appreciated the photos while he was there.
Catherine R.
Pet Hosting - Apr 25, 2019
Job well done
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 37 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 11 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 21 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...