Dee Dee

Dee Dee H.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Caring and Compassionate Animal Lover with Special needs skills

0 repeat guests
Response rate: 100%
About Dee Dee
I've always had a natural, easy connection and mutual trust with animals- they sense that I'm an 'Animal Compassionate' person and that I'll be kind to them and look after them.

I'm gifted at sensing animals needs and I make sure that any animal/s in my care get plenty of exercise and are happy and comfortable. I'm also a Wildcare Australia volunteer rescuer and carer and I volunteer at The Currumbin Wildlife Hospital so I'm passionate about the welfare of all animals. I've owned cats for most of my life, a few birds and then co-owned a Schipperke cross with Chiuaua dog(Whitney- see picture) with a close friend whom I lived with in Sydney(I was Aunty Dee), and now I have my own dog Layla and I live by myself on the Gold Coast. My brother has a 1 year old Cavoodle named Zali. She's in some of the pictures on my profile as I look after her quite often also. Layla is very patient with her.

I adopted my darling Mixed/Ragdoll cat Xena at age 3 and had her for 11 great years. She was diabetic and required a shot of insulin via a needle twice a day so I'm able to look after diabetic animals. My motivation to do some petsitting was because I love animals and it's a good way to 'fill in the gaps' so to speak and because I generally don't go away for the school holidays.

*1 hour morning dogwalk is included in Overnight Dog/housesitting(at your place only) and Doggy Daycare services(at your place only)

*I'm also a greenthumb so I'm happy to water & feed your plants as a bonus service and bring in your mail
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Dee Dee's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available