Monica

Monica J.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training

Caring, Trusted, Reliable. YOUR Home PET MINDING Walks & Cleanup

36 reviews
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 3 hours ago
About Monica
Please contact me if your home is located in Sydney Northern Beaches area, and you're looking for an experienced, trusted pet minder in your home. All rates include madpaws Indemnity Insurance for your pet.

If you give me the opportunity to visit you and your pets in your home, you'll be sure to see them comfortable and relaxed around me.

Generally my calendar, on madpaws website, is up-to-date, but don't stop asking as sometimes changes happen.

About me: I am a 53 year old female, taking care of dogs and cats, and have been house and pet minding here in Sydney for over 3 years. I'm committed to doing pet minding permanently.

I enjoy the company of dogs and they seem to enjoy mine too, as do cats. If your dog or cat follows you around the house whilst you're at home, which I find most do, rest assured they will be doing the same whilst I'm minding them too. Animals trust me and attach to me very quickly. This trust ensures they don't fret in your absence so you can relax whilst taking that much-earned break.

Please give me the chance to visit you and your beloved pet to discuss your requirements - you won't be disappointed.

I'm a non-smoker and a non-drinker. Will keep your home clean and tidy throughout my stay. Working part-time a few hours on a couple of days a week, I'm often home most of the day and always in the evenings and at night, so your pet will get plenty of company, attention, love and care. No one else but me will be in your home.

I look forward to meeting you and your fur babies so we can go over your requirements.

Cheers,
Monnie

*More*
Many of my minding jobs are repeat customers, which is an indication of how much care, attention and fun their pet gets, as well as my keeping the pet owner's home clean and tidy.

I have plenty of references that come from another online pet-minding resource, some of which can be viewed in the testimonial section of my profile.. I also have Police Clearance and two other authorities that are an indication of my impeccable record in a trusted care scenario.

I am also interested in carrying out drop off and pickup services for your pet - perhaps to/from the groomer or vet, as an example, or an excursion to the beach at my Dog Walking rate.

I have set myself up to accommodate your pet / house minding requirements for Long or Short-term stays and/or for Weekenders.

By the way - did I mention I have minded Chickens, as well as Guinea Pigs, Fish, Dogs and Cats. Yep chooks are a favourite of mine now, since I minded them for the first time last year, and four times since, along with other pets in the home. Dogs, cats, budgies, guinea pigs, goldfish and chickens!

NB: this madpaws website requires I put details about my home suburb, but I'm not minding pets at my home - I stay in your home with your pet in their comfortable familiar environment. I do hope admin can fix this, because I want to mind houses and pets throughout Sydney, not just the location I'm currently at.

Thanks for looking at my profile. Happy to meet you and your beloved pet, to go over your requirements, at your convenience.

The full $rate shown here is for minding a pooch, requiring walks and outings. Generally, I offer discount% $off for regular returning clients and/or extended minding assignments of over 15 nights.. Please make contact to discuss, whereby I will adjust the price, subject to agreement, at the madpaws booking approval process.

...
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Monica's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
fail
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
MARMITE
6 years old
Spoodle
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat25 repeat stays
36 reviews
Nicole M.
Pet Sitting - Oct 16, 2019
Monnie was simply amazing! A very kind, caring person who our pets just adore. Thanks Monnie, looking forward to having you stay again.
Julie J.
Pet Sitting - Sep 1, 2019
Monica was fantastic, great communication. We have a challenging dog, but she managed her extremely well. House left spotless. Would highly recommend.
Danielle G.
Pet Sitting - Aug 17, 2019
We were very happy with Monica! Came home to happy pets 😊
Shannon W.
House Visiting - Aug 9, 2019
Thanks Monnie, you have been wonderful
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 32 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 38 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 35 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...