Emma H.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable, caring, animal lover, and hopeful future vet.

2 repeat guests
13 reviews
Response rate: 78%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Emma
I am an animal lover who has recently moved to Hobart to follow my dream of an animal care career.
I have grown up on a farm around animals of all shapes, sizes, and species for the past 30 years.

I have been a veterinary assistant, horse handler, and have completed dog obedience and agility training classes with my whippet, Indy.

I have been involved in the care and/or rehabilitation of the following animals:

> All types of dog breeds (having owned whippets and border collies)
> Cats (having had many rescue cats)
> Livestock (cattle, sheep, pigs etc.)
> Horses (qualified thoroughbred groom)
> Birds (having had budgies, parrots, and chickens)
> Rabbits (having had rex rabbits and hares)
> Guinea Pigs (having had several breeds)
> Reptiles (having cared for blue-tongued lizards)
> Native Wildlife (having hand-raised Eastern Grey Kangaroos, wallabies, and possums).

As you can see, there aren't any animals that I don't love and care for.

As I live in a rented unit with a no-pets policy, I was unable to bring my dog to Hobart with me (she stayed on the family farm).
Due to this, I am also unable to offer your pets a place in my home, but I would be thrilled to spend some time giving your pets some major TLC.

I will exercise all pets twice a day (unless otherwise advised), make sure they are well fed and have fresh water, play with them, and give them plenty of pats, scratches, belly rubs, or cuddles.

I am friendly, reliable, and you can rest assured that your pets will be well cared for and loved as if they were my own.
I have a pretty flexible schedule, as I am at Uni, so your pet will be in great company.

I hope you consider me for your pet sitting needs.
You will receive daily updates, photos, and videos so that you can enjoy your time away from your fur-babies worry free.
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emma's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
13 reviews
Emma B.
Pet Sitting - Oct 18, 2020
Emma was wonderful! Came home to a very happy doggy and a sparkly clean house! We will definitely use Emma again!!!😁😁😁
Sanchia W.
Pet Sitting - Oct 11, 2020
Once again Emma was fabulous and Rosie lived her compan!
Ellie B.
Pet Sitting - Jan 30, 2020
Emma was amazing with our dog, Maisie. Walks, dog park and cuddles on the couch. She was incredibly respectful in our home and left it impeccably tidy. We can’t wait to go away again and have Emma back. Maisie will be thrilled!
Phillipa C.
Pet Sitting - Dec 1, 2019
Came home to two very happy dogs. Was updated with great photos while we were away.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey