Meggan C.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated

Great Friend for your Furry (or not) Bestie :)

2 repeat guests
7 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Meggan
Hello! My name is Meggan! I'm 21 years old and live in Hobart. I have been doing Pet Care for over a year now and even run my own small business with my partner. I also currently work part time, with very flexible hours, leaving me plenty of time to help look after your precious pets!! I drive and own my own car so always have transportation for any emergencies, or even just to take your dogs to the dog park, beach. etc. I also have just obtained my Pet First Aid through RedCross.
I own two dogs of my own and I have previously owned chickens and guinea pigs, as well as cats, and have looked after rats, newborn puppies, sheep and goats; so I have experience with all sorts of animal care.I have experience with medication as I administer medication to both of my dogs daily due to their allergies.
I truly love animals and can't wait to take your furry friend on an adventure and spend time with getting to know them and keeping them happy and feeling loved :)

Walks are between 30m-1hr depending on what your pet needs
1x home visit: 30m-1h where I will fill up water, food, play with your pet, give them a brush, etc
2x home visit: 30m- 1hr in morning & night (or whatever you need), same things as 1x House/pet sitting
Day Care- up to 8hours in my home with my two girls, and potentially other day care clients. 24/7 monitoring with lots of play time, love and a walk included. (Can also be done in your home)
House sitting/Hosting- We will spend all of our time loving your pets, giving them lots of attention and playtime. Making sure their water bowls are full and they’re fed on time. Keeping the house tidy, taking out bins, whatever else needs to be done.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Meggan's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
7 reviews
Freya E.
House Visiting - Oct 20, 2021
Meggan was great!
Kate J.
Pet Day Care - Aug 11, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Thank you so much Meggan and Harry for the great care and attention you’ve shown our fur babies. You are great communicators and really made us feel at ease leaving them for a week. Would highly recommend you guys to anyone.
Claire V.
House Visiting - Jun 5, 2021
Meggan was great, communicated with us throughout and our dogs loved the visits.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 60 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 60 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 55 / day
House Visiting
$ 31 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 24 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey