Varu J.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Reliable caring and attentive animal lover in Hobart Tasmania

1 repeat guest
7 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 9 hours ago
About Varu
I am an animal lover but since I work part time and can't have a pet I'd be more than happy to look after your furry or feathery family members. Your pets will be taken care of well as if they were my own. I'm tidy, responsible and have experience with animal handling through various volunteering positions.

A bit about me, I have a background in science with a major in zoology (no-brainer for the animal lovers thing). I love being outside, going on walks and being active. I also like curling up with a good book and a cuppa and I'm always up for a chat.

I'm based in moonah but I have a car and a license and I love exploring new places so I can do further distances if needed.
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Varu's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
7 reviews
Jamie W.
Pet Sitting - Dec 18, 2020
Varu took very good care of our two dogs. We will definitely have her back dog sitting in the future and we will recommend her to our friends. She communicated excellently which gave us great peace of mind on our holiday.
Janita M.
Pet Sitting - Nov 22, 2020
Amazing service
Peter G.
Pet Sitting - Sep 29, 2020
Varu was great! Franky loved having her stay.
Ashlee S.
Pet Day Care - Aug 13, 2020
Lovely to deal with. Thank you. Stanley was very happy.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered