Shelley T.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

My passion is for your pet!

10 repeat guests
48 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 5 hours ago
About Shelley
Growing up I have always been a huge lover of animals and Australian wildlife. I have experience with all types of animals such as reptiles, dogs, cats, fish, small animals (mice, rats, guinea pigs), farm animals (ducks, chickens, horses, cows, goats, pigs) and all types of birds and parrots!
As for my own pets, currently I only own a blue cattle dog. Previously i did have a blue tongue lizard and a small childrens python too!
Caring and looking after our animals and pets is something I am super passionate about which is why I am studying a wildlife science course at UQ to become more involved with our wildlife and its conservation.
My previous job also had me working at a pet shop for over 3 years which has exposed me to better care for our pets.
I have also previously been an active volunteer at the Wacol RSPCA under a position in their wildlife ward for a couple of months. I love, not only being able to give back to our animals, but also our community!
I will strive to deliver the best pet sitting care and attention to your beloved pets and in doing so, respect whatever other requirements you request.

In regards to Covid-19 i will also be complying with the MadPaws Covid requirements.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shelley's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
48 reviews
Jonathan P.
Pet Sitting - Dec 30, 2021
Our 2 dogs loved Shelley. She looked after them and our house really well. Would 100% recommend
Elyse A.
Pet Sitting - Nov 24, 2021
As always, Shelley did an amazing job looking after our boys, Koda and Doug. She has great communication and left our house absolutely spotless. Highly recommend Shelley!
Theresa C.
Pet Sitting - Nov 14, 2021
Shelley was great, left the house spotless and tidy and did a great job of looking after my two large fur children. Communication was good and most importantly the dogs loved her. Look forward to having her house sit for us again.
Mollie A.
Pet Sitting - Nov 10, 2021
This was our first time leaving our fur baby with a sitter but after meeting Shelley we knew that he would be well looked after. We came home to a happy dog and a spotless house!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 39 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 39 / day
House Visiting
$ 31 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 20 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey