Shelley

Shelley T.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

My passion is for your pet!

11 repeat guests
53 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 13 hours ago
About Shelley
Growing up I have always been a huge lover of animals and Australian wildlife. I have experience with all types of animals such as reptiles, dogs, cats, fish, small animals (mice, rats, guinea pigs), farm animals (ducks, chickens, horses, cows, goats, pigs) and all types of birds and parrots!
As for my own pets, currently I only own a blue cattle dog. Previously i did have a blue tongue lizard and a small childrens python too!
Caring and looking after our animals and pets is something I am super passionate about which is why I am studying a wildlife science course at UQ to become more involved with our wildlife and its conservation.
My previous job also had me working at a pet shop for over 3 years which has exposed me to better care for our pets.
I have also previously been an active volunteer at the Wacol RSPCA under a position in their wildlife ward for a couple of months. I love, not only being able to give back to our animals, but also our community!
I will strive to deliver the best pet sitting care and attention to your beloved pets and in doing so, respect whatever other requirements you request.

In regards to Covid-19 i will also be complying with the MadPaws Covid requirements.

❗️❗️As i am also starting university (full time) this year my availability will vary!!!! Especially with location and time, i may be less open to shorter pet stays just due to my schedule❗️❗️
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shelley's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
53 reviews
Shannen W.
Pet Sitting - Jan 29, 2022
Shelley was amazing!! Frank just loved her!!
Yolande M.
Pet Sitting - Jan 25, 2022
Big shout out to Shelley for looking after our Lucy at our home while we were away. Shelley did a meet and greet prior to the weekend and made us feel very comfortable leaving Lucy in her care. Shelley was very responsive to any questions we had and sent us photo updates while we were gone. Our home was left just as we had left it.... I would not hesitate to recommend Shelley for pet sitting.
Jonathan P.
Pet Sitting - Dec 30, 2021
Our 2 dogs loved Shelley. She looked after them and our house really well. Would 100% recommend
Elyse A.
Pet Sitting - Nov 24, 2021
As always, Shelley did an amazing job looking after our boys, Koda and Doug. She has great communication and left our house absolutely spotless. Highly recommend Shelley!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 39 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 31 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 20 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available