Tamara

Tamara G.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Animal lover.

Response rate: 100%
About Tamara
Hello furry friend lovers!

My name is Tamara and I am currently based on the south-side of Brisbane in Moorooka.
I am available from Tuesday to Thursday at this stage and open to travelling anywhere within a 10-20klm radius, depending on location and time permitting.
As someone who grew up with cats, dogs, birds,and fish, even quail ( yes they are birds I guess), I completely understand the need to make sure your furry, scaly or feathery family members are well looked after when you can't be with them. They do become a major part of our lives and indeed become a valuable family member.
I did volunteer work at the RSPCA about 18 years ago, which is where I met my first feline pet, or rather as I've always said, she chose me! I took her home and there she stayed ever so loyally, for 16 years. Her name was Jas and she was a Tortoiseshell Maine Coon. The best first cat I could ever wish for, and I miss her dearly.
I also considered buying a mobile dog wash franchise at one stage, but unfortunately that did not eventuate.
As a sole parent now, it makes it a little more difficult to own a pet at this stage, and the pet sitting service is my closest option I have to getting close again to the animal world. As much as I would love to have another cat or dog, a lower maintenance pet would be ideal, such as a lizard or even a fish. Perhaps pet sitting might give me the opportunity to trial such an animal!
My son was only 2yo when Jas passed away, but I have made sure I pass on my love for animals onto him. I have been to some cat cafe's on occasion and taken my son to a couple of RSPCA events for some animal loving. Looking after a pet teaches children responsibility, friendship, acts as a stress relief and most of all, teaches unconditional love.
As a 'first time' professional pet sitter, my objective is to start my pet sitting journey as easy as possible and not take on too many jobs or animals at one time, until I become more comfortable with the routine.
I will reassess the number of days etc, as i go along so Id like to ask for your patience and understanding while I find my non-furry feet through this experience.
Should you provide me the privilege of allowing me into your home, please be assured that I will look after your furry, scaly or feathery friend with the utmost respect, love and kindness they deserve, in your absence.

I look forward to meeting you and your beloved furry, scaly or feathery family member.
...
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Tamara's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / session
House Visiting
$ 21 / session
Dog Walking
$ 21 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
Emergency Transport

loading...