Jennifer R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated
Fenced garden
Police Check

A home away from home for your furry family

5 repeat guests
29 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Jennifer

Hey, I'm Jennifer. I have been an animal lover since i was a child, I have had animals my entire life. I have previously been a foster mum for several dogs in the South West of WA and back home in Scotland. I have also volunteered for Safe rescue for over a year when I lived down South and I spent 6 months in South Africa volunteering for an organisation called Tears rescuing badly abused animals (predominantly dog's) in the townships.
Caring for animals, people even, is second nature for me. I can manage all personality types, whether they are shy, adaptable, confident, independent, anxious or hyperactive.

I am flexible, reliable and trustworthy. You can feel at ease knowing that your baby will be treated like my own whilst they are in my care. My home will be their home until it's time for them to go home.

A little about me... I'm originally from Scotland, I moved to Australia in 2013. I am an Australian citizen and plan to stay in Australia indefinitely. I am a store manager for Kmart, and luckily for me they promote a great work life balance. I am able to offer daycare during the weekends and occasional week days at the moment. If i can make it work, I will.

When I am not at work, I am out walking my dogs (we absolutely love Riverside Gardens) followed by relaxing on the couch together watching a movie. On the weekends I take my pups on adventures hiking, to the beach or lakes. My dogs are friendly and good with other dogs (3 small breeds). With all the excitement when they first meet a new friend there is a bit of barking, sniffing and a complete lack of personal space. If you have an anxious pup, we can introduce them one by one slowly... just let me know πŸ™‚ After the initial introductions all is calm and business as usual.

I hope you see me as a good fit to look after your family. If you have any questions please just ask, I'm an open book. On that note, I am more than happy to provide a picture of my driving license, a police clearance certificate or whatever makes you feel more at ease. You are of course also absolutely welcome to come catch up at our home so you know where your bub(s) will be living for as long as you need.

I am happy to do long term stays too if you need.

I look forward to hearing from you x

Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jennifer's Home
Type: House
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
29 reviews
Morenaa D.
Pet Hosting - Jul 24, 2022
Jennifer is an incredible caring lady, she was generous with her time and love toward my Puppy. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a safe, warm & loving environment for their much loved fur baby. I would absolutely book again …
Karen A.
Pet Hosting - Jul 17, 2022
Thanks so much for taking such good care of Gus. …
Astrid H.
Dog Walking - Jun 27, 2022
Thanks Jennifer for your help.…
Douglas M.
Pet Hosting - Jun 26, 2022
Very good …
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 44 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 44 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered