Rebecca

Rebecca C.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Energetic & Caring Sitter/ Walker in Balmoral/ Morningside, QLD.

1 repeat guest
10 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Rebecca
** UPDATE: I AM NO LONGER ABLE TO TAKE ON NEW CLIENTS. APOLOGIES!!**

I initially signed up to Mad Paws to help people with their dog walks during the day, but my partner (Ben) and I have LOVED all our recent dog hosts! So, here I go updating my profile.

We live in a two story house that has secured tall fencing all around. Our flooring inside is wooden and access to the front door or to our living areas is via stairs. The balcony overlooks the street and is a perfect place for your doggo to keep track of our neighbours :P Our garden is a large space, with no delicate flowers, and is perfect for relaxing in the sun or playing ball. Your doggo will have full access to the garden and the house throughout the day (we are working from home at the moment). They will also have their own sleeping space in a nook (repurposed study room), secured by a baby gate, right opposite our bedroom. We keep our bedroom door open throughout the night to keep an ear out for any unrest.
During the stay, we will take your pet out for at least 1 long walk during the day. Although, we usually go out for a morning walk, have plays in the garden during the day and go for an evening walk. On the weekends, when we can, we love going on days out to the beach or doing a trail run. Walks and activities with your pet is all included in the hosting fee! Its pretty much a guarantee that your pet will be active and looked after during their stay! :)

If your pet allows, they also might make a great friend with our next door neighbour Border Collie x Kelpie, Jatz! We like to include her when we can as she is such a good girl and gets very curious about our new fur friends.

If you have any requests for their stay, just let me know your needs and I'll do my best to make it happen!

Experience: Moved to Brisbane in Feb 2020 from Vancouver, Canada, where I worked as a dog walker through a similar app to Mad Paws. I did this for about 7 months across Summer and Winter, whilst I came to the end of my work holiday visa. I'd take dogs on single walks and would have about 7-9 walks scheduled a day. I've had a bunch of experience with different temperaments, behaviours and breeds (not to mention weather conditions!). Previous to to this, I'd walk my neighbours dog and had a family dog growing up, who I miss very much. I have also helped out at shelters.
Ben is a natural with animals and is very active with them. He enjoys long runs, especially with a dog by his side. The dogs we have hosted have really enjoyed playing around with Ben and respond well to his commands.

Location: We live in Balmoral, but happy to travel to surrounding areas for walk bookings.

Thanks for checking out my profile and reading this far!! Can't wait to meet you and your furry friend!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rebecca's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
10 reviews
Belinda N.
Pet Hosting - Oct 2, 2020
Just wonderful! Regular updates and photos... handled our high maintenance dogs so well.
Anna C.
Pet Hosting - Sep 28, 2020
Best pup sitters ever!
Annabel R.
Pet Hosting - Sep 25, 2020
Willow had a very happy stay at Bec's house. Loved all the photos she sent
Albany A.
Pet Hosting - Sep 5, 2020
Rebecca and Ben are awesome! They took excellent care of Georgie. We picked up a very happy doggie, we will definitely book with them again
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 49 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available