Rachael

Rachael B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fenced garden
Christmas Badge

Passionate & Caring Animal Lover.

0 repeat guests
10 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 8 hours ago
About Rachael
I have been a Foster Carer for 6 years now with my wonderful family. I have always loved all animals and cared and loved each one like my very own family. I enjoy looking after small to medium sized dogs and as I work from home, your dog will receive full time love and attention from myself and my partner. We live right near Christies Beach dog beach which is perfect & love regular trips to the dog park if suitable for the dogs we are caring for.

I enjoy spending my weekends at charity events raising money for animals, and I also run bootcamps to raise much needed funds for South Australian rescues. So I clearly love and am passionate about animals.

Dogs will be inside with us - all allowed on the couch with us just like family.

We have plenty of room in our secure backyard for fun, play and games, aswell as inside.

I have owned and cared for birds, rabbits/guinea pigs and cats so can look after these animals too.

I live close by to our local animal hospital incase of emergencies, although I am home all day working so am accessible to each animal at anytime.

Looking forward to meeting you and your much loved animal.

GET TO KNOW ME ON INSTAGRAM BEFORE BOOKING: @sheis_rachael

...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rachael's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Poppy
11 years old
Silky Terrier
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
10 reviews
Brett R.
Pet Hosting - Jan 25, 2021
Rachel and Tom took great care of our energetic and excitable 10 week old puppy Piglet! We could relax on our holiday knowing he was in good hands!
Amanda S.
Pet Hosting - Jan 3, 2021
Rachael and her family were absolutely wonderful!! Looked after my girl Tess as if she was their own. Very happy, would book again for sure!! :)
Emma B.
Pet Hosting - Jan 2, 2021
Rachael was amazing. Clearly a dog lover. She kept me updated with how Baby was going, took her for a walk and even sent me a picture. Baby told me she had a wonderful time, she loved playing with the dogs and she would love to go back again one day 🐶
Janice S.
Pet Sitting - Jan 1, 2021
Rachael and her husband Tom are amazing with my fur baby.They took her to the beach and sent me photos and texts intermittently. Annabelle leaves there happy and doesnt show any distress at all.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 30 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available