Tina

Tina Z.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Loving pet family in Morwell, Gippsland. Mum of 2 adult aged sons who share equal responsibility in the care of our dog, a Border Collie named Tess, aged 14 yrs old and our 3 cats, all male. Ginger (tabby), 5yrs old, Thor ( DSH white), 2yrs old and his brother Odin (DLH white Odin (DLH white).

Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 months ago
About Tina
Growing up in a Greek Australian family. Parents being migrants from Greece! Pets were always are part of our family also, mainly cats. Vividly remember growing up from a young child and having a cat to play with or to sleep on my bed with me at night! I also have memories of having my very own pet rabbit during Primary School years, Dad bought him ( Snowy) for me as a surprise, and he grew to become huge!! Since we only lived in a Milk Bar back then ( yeah these old fossils were awesome in my day), back yard was concrete, no grass for him to run around in, so, we made the decision to let him live the rest of natural life, running free in the backyard my Auntie had, at the time ( which was the size of almost a football field). There he grew, he ate, he ran around freely, I would visit with on most weekends, when I could, with the family of course. . Until one sad day, when I went to see him and found out he had managed to escape the backyard and disappear. After that, it was just cats, when I tried to bring home a dog, Dad loved it but mum kicked up a fuss, so I had to give it away! After I left home I bought my very first puppy, a Rottweiler (Jackie), gorgeous dog, she unfortunately mated with my partners pet Rocky ( german shepherd X) and had a litter of 9 pups. Little did I know back then, how long their pregnancy lasts for and before I knew it, I was helping her give birth cos she was too young a dog herself and looked like she just wanted to pass out with all the effort she was putting in to push them all out. After having a family of my own and since I needed mums help to help me become a first time mum, she didnt want Jackie at her place.Only because she was terrified of her huge size, so once again I had to give one of my animals away. Until I had my child and moved out of mums place and into my own again. Once I tried to retrieve my girl (Jackie) again, once again I was distraught with the news that she too had managed to escape the backyard and run free God knows where. The next dog I managed to buy from the RSPCA in Burwood was another Rottweiler - 3 yr old male. He was a gently giant with my two young ones, They loved him and he treasured them both in return. Tragedy struck once again and I was forced to move out of that place and once again I lost all my pets. Then in 2003 while living in Wurruk a small suburb just before Sale in Gipplsand, I came across another RSPCA, went and had a look and there was this boisterous 6mth old Border Collie pup, who would not stop barking and jumping up and down on her cage door just to say 'hi' to me. If, I walked away she would go off again, and the madness continued til I bought her finally and made her mine!! They wouldn't let me have her until they micro chipped her and desexed her ( which is sad really cos she never got the chance to become a mum). And today, she's still as boisterous and sometimes energetic as she always was, also loves being indoors too....
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Tina's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Tess
14 years old
Border Collie
Zephyr
4 years old
Doberman Pinscher
Samson
1 year old
Rottweiler
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / session
House Visiting
$ 16 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...