Emily D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fenced garden
Fully Vaccinated

Loving family home filled with fun and adventure

16 repeat guests
96 reviews
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 15 hours ago
About Emily

We have a lovely group of mainly Cavoodles but also Cavaliers, Poodles, Harvanese, Moodles, Shitzues and Pomapoos that stay with us while their families are away throughout the year. If your dog is a similar nature we would love them to join our family for their holiday.

I am a full time stay at home mum of 2 young children and have done over 4000 overnight holidays and grooming services since starting in 2013. I have spent 9 years working in animal welfare, grooming and daycare; and before that 10 years in the hotel industry specialising in guest relations.

All our doggy guests are indoor dogs that do not excessively bark, with a passion for family life that used to being alone without becoming distressed for short periods.

When we are in Sydney we are based in Mosman although travel every week to Terrigal, Pokolbin and Oberon with the dogs. We usually divide our week to ensure we are in Sydney just before and after weekends to do pick ups and drop offs although during the school holidays and long weekends we travel depending on the groups preferred dates.

Most of our guests live between Mosman and Lane Cove, a few families live around the Chatswood/Lindfield/Roseville/Northbridge area. Many have grown up together and love regular holidays so they can have their own special reunion with their pack while their families travel.

We have some availability to meet new families that travel multiple times a year usually for a week or more at a time. While we can take those families who fit this criteria for their long weekend style holidays also, we wouldn’t be a good fit for dogs that just need single night stays or just a few weekends throughout a year as our holiday guests form firm friendships with the other dogs who also stay and we like to provide consistency to their stays by not introducing new dogs regularly.

A lot of time initially is spent focusing on building confidence using good indoor manners and finding a place they are comfortable in our home. Majority of dogs run inside and just start having fun straight away although even the shyer dogs and older dogs always settle soon after arriving in most cases.

I promise to keep in touch throughout your holiday, put safety first and have lots of fun and adventure so your dog will have a real holiday rather than just waiting for you to return. There is lots of general activity so your dog can choose to participate according to their own energy levels and interests.

To see up to date photos please go to our Facebook page - community pet care

Also just to note

- We can’t take Bull dog breeds, Dachshunds, Miniture Groodles, Miniture Labradoodles, Sheepadoodles, Schnauzers, Sheperds, Jack Russels, Cattle dogs, Beagles or Spanials (with the exception of Cavaliers) as their play styles, scent drive and energy levels are different to our little holiday family. The general size of our puppy dogs are below the knee and considered small (not tea cup and not a heavy breed mix medium) Please feel free to check though if you have any questions.

- We can not accomodate dogs on the city side of the Harbour Bridge, the Manly side of the Spit Bridge or the beachside of the Roseville Bridge unless it is for permanent residential care or holidays over 6months.

- I can only do style tidies and washes for dogs staying on holidays.

- We are full for all new clients over the school holidays although please contact me if you need full time residential care

Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emily's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
96 reviews
Claudia v.
Pet Hosting - Apr 25, 2022
Luna loved her stay with Emily always!
Lisa C.
Pet Hosting - Apr 20, 2022
Another amazing stay at Chez Emily! What fun the pooches all had over Easter. So nice that our Leo had a holiday as good as our own.
Karen E.
Pet Hosting - Apr 20, 2022
Asha had an amazing time yet again. Thank you for welcoming her into you home Emily, it gives us such peace of mind to know she is so well cared for.
Hilary D.
Pet Hosting - Mar 30, 2022
My puppies have such a wonderful holiday with Emily each time! Thank you again Emily.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 63 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
$ 51 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 1 / journey