Katherine

Katherine K.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training
Ambassador

Reliable, Experienced and Fun Loving Mount Eliza Dog Walker

5 repeat guests
27 reviews
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Katherine
Hello I’m Kat and I love to look after and help owners with their pets whether it be taking them for a walk, training puppies or checking in on pets that need to be fed or given attention while their owners are not at home.

I'm an experienced and responsible dog walker and sitter who will go to great lengths to accommodate each pet's needs individually.
I'm aware that every pet has their own comfort zone when it comes to handling, and their own requirements in relation to care and feeding. Please feel free to tell me about your pet's schedule. We will be going out for walks and/or runs, playing fetch, being sociable with other pets or just chilling out together for cuddles and down time.

Since I have my own dog, a five year old Puggle named Coco, growing up with pets and dog walking many different dogs over a period of 18 months, I have lots of experience with what it takes to look after someone else's pet; treating them with care and consideration. I take this job seriously as I know what it is like to have my own pet who is part of the family and how I'd feel leaving them in the hands of someone else.

...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Katherine 's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Coco
7 years old
Puggle
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
27 reviews
Miche B.
Pet Hosting - Jul 27, 2019
Katherine and Danny were very welcoming. Hazel had a great time. And think she fell in love. I happily reccomend them.
Alex L.
House Visiting - Jan 29, 2019
Katherine was absolutely delightful! Attentive, reliable and easy to get in touch and communicate with, would happily have her back to look after my fur baby any time!
Guillaume G.
House Visiting - Jan 28, 2019
Thank you so much Katherine, we found the cats so happy when we came back! They barely realised that we left. We will call you again!
Elizabeth L.
Pet Hosting - Jan 13, 2019
Kat was fantastic - she took wonderful care of Riley and kept me updated
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 26 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 33 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 12 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...