Emma

Emma D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Administering medication
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Advanced Sitter Course
Christmas Badge

Friendly, Reliable, Caring & Compassionate Animal Lover and Furbaby Sitter

10 repeat guests
41 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 21 hours ago
About Emma

NB: I no-longer provide Pet Day Care. I’m currently completing my last Pet Day Care Repeat Weekly booking.

PLEASE READ MY COVIDSafe PLAN HERE:
* I am here to support you and care for your precious, beloved pets during this difficult time, and will be here for you when we get to the other side. During the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, the COVIDSafe Plan for each of my services are as follows:

MEET & GREET (free) - We can arrange a phone call chat first and/or a video call via FaceTime or Skype to 'meet' each other and discuss the booking further. Then, if everyone is healthy, we can arrange a Face to Face meeting along with your pet(s) remembering: mandatory face masks & physical distancing rules (1.5 metres). Otherwise, we can arrange a meeting with just myself and your beloved pet(s) at your home. We can set up a video recording or FaceTime for your peace of mind. I always wash/sanitise my hands before & after every meeting.

HOUSE VISITS - I follow the mandatory wearing of face masks & physical distancing rules (1.5 metres) with humans, and always wash/sanitise my hands before & after every visit, and wear gloves where necessary. I can clean and sanitise door handles/knobs, kitchen benches, bins, and any other equipment (incl house keys) used to care for your pets after every use.

DOG WALKING - I follow the mandatory wearing of face masks & physical distancing rules (1.5 metres) with humans, and always wash/sanitise my hands before & after every walk/pick-up/drop-off, and wear gloves when necessary. I can clean and sanitise dog leads/leashes, collars, door handles/knobs, and any other equipment (incl balls, toys, house keys) used to care for your dog(s) after every use.

I currently DO NOT take any bookings within 14 days of an owner travelled overseas.
Please be honest if you, the owner, or anyone you have come in contact with/live with is feeling or becomes even mildly unwell at any stage of the booking process. I can work with you to modify your booking to suit your circumstances.

I have a Certificate of Pet Care - VET Assistant, I’m an RSPCA Victoria Animal Ambassador, and carry the RSPCA Pet First Aid Guide at all times. I love all animals and also enjoy helping people. I find animals intriguing, fascinating, funny, smart and loyal. I really miss being around animals as I'm not in a position to have pets at my home. "While you're not home, caring for your pets like they're my own". I cover the outer eastern suburbs of Melbourne Victoria including Ringwood, Lilydale (and surrounds) and the Mount Dandenong Ranges.

I’ve looked after many different dog and cat breeds, 2 rats, 2 guinea pigs, a turtle, chickens, a bird (cockatiel) and a rabbit named Cornelius so far. I really enjoy this type of work. I previously worked for a Veterinarian who runs her own business called "My Best Friend - Veterinarian End of Life Care". I looked after her 2 young children and her animals: 2 dogs, 1 cat, 2 birds, and a rabbit named Henry. I lost my "cheeky boy" (cat) 7 years ago due to renal failure. His name was Mo-Jo and he was 16 years old. I had him since he was 10 months old and cared for him to the end. I want to help other pet owners with their needs in any way I can, to help their beloved fur babies live healthy and happy long lives.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emma's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
41 reviews
Jo H.
House Visiting - Jan 11, 2021
Thankyou Emma for looking after Buddy so well. His food bowls and litter were immaculate and he was relaxed when we arrived home.
Sue H.
House Visiting - Jan 9, 2021
5 stars!! So caring and dedicated to looking after our cat Sooty. He loved her visits too. Highly recommend Emma.
Svetlana D.
House Visiting - Jan 5, 2021
Thank you very much for looking after our much loved boys and fish! Will definitely book you next time!
Jesse F.
House Visiting - Jan 5, 2021
I was so impressed with Emma's professionalism. Loved getting her detailed daily updates about my furbabies and it was clear from the photos that my two Burmese cats took a real shining to her too. Thank you for taking such great care of Note and Harry.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 24 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available