Karen

Karen W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Administering medication
Police Check
Christmas Badge

Someone To Love Them When You Are Away

Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Karen
I have been professionally house sitting full-time now since February 2018, mainly on the Central Coast of NSW and in QLD. I am happy to take care of pets at my own home at Mount Mitchell NSW which is near Armadale and Glen Innes. Or I can come to your home. I prefer to house sit in northern NSW and southern QLD as my preference and I am happy to travel. At times, I house sit in Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane too.

I am trained in Complementary Medicine as a Kinesiologist. And yes I have done healing on pets too. I now work as a writer and blogger. I have completed my first book and hope to write another one soon. I have travelled extensively and have done a lot of pet minding for friends here in Australia and overseas. I have travelled with my work and stay with lots of people in their homes, and they were always happy with me as I am clean, and have always left their homes as I found it

Many years ago I minded a house for friends who had a very pedantic and fussy cat, whilst their home was for sale. I had to keep the very clean and presentable for the agents to bring people through to view it.

I am flexible with my work being self-employed and I can work from anywhere as long as I have my computer and an internet connection (which I can use on my phone).

I have travelled extensively and really enjoy staying in one location for a period of time, where I can get to know the local people and experience the culture of new places. In recent years I have spent two to three months of the year in Bali, and love shopping at local markets, getting to know the local people and have made a great many friends there.


I have had cats all my life. With my most recent cat and I found it much better to leave him in his own home, and have someone take care of him there. He preferred this to going to stay with friends, as he used to get upset after leaving him with various friends after a while. I grew up on a dairy farm so I am familiar with many animals, and as a family we always had dogs. As a child I had budgies, goldfish aquariums, mice, guinea pigs and cats as pets.

My father owned a pet centre so we had to take care of the pets on weekends. He had a big aviary and breeding fish aquarians, which I had to take care of when my parents went on holiday. I have some experience with alpacas (my father used to breed them), horses and farm animals. My brother is a full-time farmer.

I have kept chickens for many years so have experience looking after them, and in recent times, I have taken care of friends chickens when they went overseas for three months at a time. We used to take turns care for each others chickens. I would take mine to their place, or they would bring theirs to my place. All our chickens learned to get along with each other.
...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Karen's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...

More Sitters like Karen