Marija S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check
Fenced garden

Caring & experienced pet sitter - giant dogs welcome:)*police cleared

8 repeat guests
31 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 5 hours ago
About Marija
My name is Marija ('Maria') and I am 30 years of age. I have a current police clearance, am comfortable administering medication to animals and have a current first aid certification.

My family have always been pet owners (birds and dogs) and I love being around all types and sizes, having additional experience with larger dogs.

I live with my partner Tim and we are both active (non-smoker, non-drinker) and happy to take your doggos around the park/for walks to burn some energy :) Tim also grew up with pets, having had a family cat and Labrador. We've held of adopting our own fur baby until we settle down (still keen travellers!). In the meantime we are happy being pet sitters and meeting all sorts of doggos and other pets!

While we are new to Madpaws (<1 year), we have 4 years of prior pet sitting experience and are also the go-to pet sitters for our friends😊

To make things easier when booking us, please see below:

For pet sitting/hosting bookings/day care - walking/park visits/runs (as per their normal routine) is included at no additional charge.

For house visits – there is a small fee for a 20/30min walk (only a percentage of normal walking rate).

For dog walking - we can take 2 large dogs at a time and can offer 60mins if your doggo's are up for it.

Time spent - we always dedicate weekends to the pets we take care of. During the week, we both work in an office (4 days per week), however are able to stagger our start and end times (for example my hours can be 6am to 3pm, and Tim 8.30am to 5.30pm) if that’s preferred for your pet/s. I can also work from home, which comes in handy if ever the doggo is unwell and requires more attention and possible vet care.

Our home: Extra-large, secure (fenced) backyard with shade and trees/grass all around. Our home is your pets’ home and we are more than happy to have them indoors and, on our furniture/sofa (unless there are rules that we should follow as per their normal routine). Hardwood floors across the house, so no issue if there are accidents (it happens!)

Sleeping arrangements – We are happy to have your pets sleep in our bedroom if that's preferred (or outside/another room if that is their usual routine).

Downsides - unfortunately, we can't accept pets that can't be left alone for a period of time ( when we are at work), or that bark continually when left alone (for pet hosting).

Look forward to hearing from you.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Marija's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
31 reviews
Rosie O.
Pet Hosting - Feb 28, 2021
Couldn’t have had more wonderful people looking after my dog! So grateful to them, can tell Stevie misses you guys Xx
Peter R.
Pet Hosting - Feb 24, 2021
Marija and Tim took such great care of my 2 huskies. They were very accomodating for my situation and lessened the load for me. I will definitely be using these guys again and i highly recommend! Such good people.
Lewis W.
Pet Sitting - Jan 31, 2021
Fantastic again! Very happy dogs! Thanks Marija & Tim!
Peta D.
Pet Hosting - Jan 30, 2021
We really appreciate the lovely care you gave a dog. We are definitelygoing to use you again Best wishes Peta
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 35 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 36 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 26 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 17 / journey