Marija

Marija S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check
Fenced garden
Ambassador

Caring, experienced, police cleared:) 500sqm backyard🐾

11 repeat guests
49 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 45 minutes ago
About Marija
My name is Marija ('Maria') and I am 30 years of age. I have a current police clearance, am comfortable administering medication to animals and have a current first aid certification.

My family have always been pet owners (birds and dogs) and I love being around all types and sizes, having additional experience with larger dogs.

I live with my partner Tim and we are both active (non-smoker, non-drinker) and happy to take your doggos around the park/for walks to burn some energy :) Tim also grew up with pets, having had a family cat and Labrador. We've held of adopting our own fur baby until we settle down (still keen travellers!). In the meantime we are happy being pet sitters and meeting all sorts of doggos and other pets!

While we are new to Madpaws (1.5 years), we have 4 years of prior pet sitting experience and are also the go-to pet sitters for our friends😊

To make things easier when booking us, please see below:

For pet sitting/hosting bookings/day care - walking/park visits/runs (as per their normal routine) is included at no additional charge.

For dog walking - we can take 2 large dogs at a time and can offer 60mins if your doggo's are up for it.

Time spent - we always dedicate weekends to the pets we take care of. During the week, we both work in an office (I work only 2 days per week in the office, and remaining days from home), however we are able to stagger our start and end times (for example my hours can be 6am to 3pm, and Tim 8.30am to 5.30pm). As I also work from home, this comes in handy if ever the doggo is unwell and requires more attention and possible vet care. Plus I get to hang out with your doggo all day:)

Our home: Extra-large, secure (fenced) backyard with shade and trees/grass all around. Our home is your pets’ home and we are more than happy to have them indoors and, on our furniture/sofa (unless there are rules that we should follow as per their normal routine). Hardwood floors across the house, so no issue if there are accidents (it happens!)

Sleeping arrangements – We are happy to have your pets sleep in our bedroom if that's preferred (or outside/another room if that is their usual routine).

Downsides - unfortunately, we can't accept pets that can't be left alone for a period of time ( when we are both in the office), or that bark continually when left alone (for pet hosting).

Look forward to hearing from you.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Marija's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
49 reviews
Sahil L.
Pet Hosting - Jul 26, 2021
Coco was very well looked after.She enjoyed being with Marija and Tim.
Kristy B.
Pet Hosting - Jul 18, 2021
Sharnee was so happy with Marija! It was very reassuring knowing our fur baby was in good hands while we were away. We loved getting the photo updates of how happy she was!
Stacey M.
Pet Sitting - Jun 1, 2021
Marija was wonderful. The boys never missed a beat and didn’t seem to miss us. The house didn’t look like anyone had been. Very grateful and thankful for her care of our boys
Jenn D.
Pet Hosting - May 25, 2021
Our pets were well cared for and very happy!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 26 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 17 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available