Marija S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check
Fenced garden
Fully Vaccinated

Married couple who love dogs:) police cleared & big backyard🐾

13 repeat guests
58 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 7 hours ago
About Marija
My name is Marija ('Maria') and I am 32 years of age. I have a current police clearance, am comfortable administering medication to animals and have a current first aid certificate.

My family have always been pet owners (birds and dogs) and I love being around all types and sizes, having additional experience with larger dogs.

I live with my husband Tim and we are both active and happy to take your doggos around the park/for walks to burn some energy :) Tim also grew up with pets, having had a family cat and Labrador. We've held of adopting our own fur baby until we settle down (still keen travellers!). In the meantime we are happy being pet sitters and meeting all sorts of doggos and other pets!

While we are new to Madpaws (1.5 years), we have 5 years of prior pet sitting experience and are also the go-to pet sitters for our friends😊

To make things easier when booking us, please see below:

For pet sitting/hosting bookings/day care - walking/park visits/runs (as per their normal routine) is included at no additional charge.

For dog walking - we can take 2 large dogs at a time and can offer 60mins if your doggo's are up for it.

Time spent - we always dedicate weekends to the pets we take care of. During the week I'm currently working from home 3 days, however for the days we're both at work (in the city) we stagger our start and end times (for example my hours can be 6am to 3pm, and Tim 8.30am to 5.30pm).

Our home: Extra-large, secure (fenced) backyard with shade and trees/grass all around, inside hardwood floors. Our home is your pets’ home.

Sleeping arrangements – We are happy to have your pets sleep on their bed in our bedroom if that's preferred (or outside/another room if that is their usual routine).

Downsides - unfortunately, we can't accept pets that can't be left alone for a period of time ( when we are both in the office), or that bark continually when left alone (for pet hosting).

Look forward to hearing from you.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Marija's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
58 reviews
Mackay C.
Pet Hosting - Jun 13, 2022
Thank you both so much, the boys loved their stay and are looking forward staying again. The boys were very happy and healthy and while i was away i got lots of updates!
Abraham S.
Pet Hosting - May 18, 2022
Both Marija and Tim took good care of my 2 fur babies for 2-3 weeks. They had walks, park time and lots of cuddles and we received photo updates too! Would definitely use them if we go on another holiday.
Siobhan O.
Pet Hosting - Mar 22, 2022
Marija and Tim took wonderful care of our girl!
Pet Hosting - Mar 14, 2022
Pickles had lots of attention and was well cared for. We had lots of updates over the weekend which assured us she was having a great time away from home. Thanks Marija
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 39 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 39 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 17 / journey