Ellen

Ellen F.

Identity Verification
Online Training

An exciting & loving home away from home in Muirhead

2 repeat guests
9 reviews
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 13 hours ago
About Ellen
"Ohana means family. Family means nobody gets left behind or forgotten" - Lilo & Stitch

My partner and I have recently relocated from the ACT up to the NT. We adopted our gorgeous little girl, Nani in May and she's now old enough to start socialising more in her own home and yard until late July/early August when she'll have completed her vaccinations. We also have another dog, Lilo, however she currently still lives in the ACT with family as she is unable to travel at the moment, but will hopefully be with us soon. I raised her from a young puppy which allowed me to train her as a therapy and assistance dog, so I have plenty of experience with training young dogs.

I'm a full-time, online uni student, so I am home most of the day on weekdays and spend no more than a few hours out during the day on weekends, which allows for me to have a great opportunity to spent most of my days with my own young puppy, training, playing and cuddling, which is not something that most pet owners often have the opportunity to do. Having such a unique opportunity to be at home with my pup so much, I felt it would be something worth sharing with other pet owners.
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Ellen's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Nani
Bull Arab, Irish Wolfhound
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
9 reviews
Minoli D.
Pet Hosting - Jun 30, 2020
Nala had the best time and got along amazingly with Nani. I will definitely have Nala stay with Ellen again. Thanks for looking after Nala so well!
MAX I.
Pet Hosting - Jun 30, 2020
Dog was happy
Jorja S.
Pet Day Care - Feb 19, 2020
Ellen did a great job minding our puppy. She was very considerate in making sure that he was safe and happy at her place and with her dogs, and gave us updates throughout the day. Will book again. Thank you
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 29 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 14 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 20 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 8 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...