Julie L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Vet student/nurse/certificate

Veterinary student offering coronavirus special low price.

8 repeat guests
67 reviews
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 8 hours ago
About Julie
About me:
My name is Julie and I am a 22 year old international student in my 4th year of vet school at Murdoch University. I don't have any animals in Perth so this is my way of compensating for the lack of furry cuddles. Back in Mauritius, I have 8 dogs, all rescued strays. I have my own transport that I regularly use to go up to Swan Valley for horse-riding (which has been my life-long passion).
Whilst living in Mauritius I was involved in various animal related activities, which I was never paid for. My goal was far from just a salary, it was rather the satisfaction of being around animals, since they make me happy In return. Tasks involved mostly catching and caring for abandoned animals on the street (emaciated cats and dogs) and trying to find them new homes. My absolute love for animals, experience with caring for them and my physical and mental abilities make me an excellent candidate for a pet sitting position.

You may have found my profile by searching "murdoch" area, however I am located in Rivervale. The reason why my area remains murdoch is because I go to university every day and would benefit from the shortest daily commute possible.
This may just affect hosting services, however I am able to offer pick up and drop off services easily on my way to and from murdoch.

What I offer:
I am very often at home, studying - so your animals would get close to 24/7 attention. (I'm only not at home when I go to class - the time spent away varies depending on my timetable).

Since I spend most of my day sitting down to study, I use my breaks to go out and exercise. When I am pet sitting, my exercise is in the form of dog walks so your energetic dogs will also get the exercise then need.

Since I've done 3 years year of vet school so far, I have already accumulated quite a lot of experience with simple tasks such as tableting (cats included) and injections. .

I also love going for hikes so if you are okay with it your dogs can even score a nice long walk in nature to change things up a bit.

lastly, rates:
- my price is not fixed, I am very open to negotiation, and just because your price appears high, it does not mean that it will remain that way. I calculate my price according to driving distance, your pet's requirements for exercise, and madpaws' tax (15%). If you live quite far away I do ask for a small contribution for the meet and greet which sometimes takes up to 3 hours - this will just be added to the total price at the end of the stay.

looking forward to hearing from you all!
Children at home
Owns pets
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Julie's Home
Type: House
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
67 reviews
Ann R.
Pet Sitting - Jul 12, 2020
Julie was exceptional. She was great with our animals and gave us regular updates including photos and video. Would definitely recommend.
Rebecca G.
Pet Hosting - Jun 8, 2020
I would recommend julie for everyone, she took care of my puppys for the night and they were so happy :)
Caroline B.
Pet Hosting - Mar 12, 2020
Julie took such good care with our little Frenchie and sent us regular photos. Julies calm and gentle manner was so reassuring. We could see how relaxed and content she was just from the photos! It really put our minds at rest.,
Deidre M.
Pet Hosting - Mar 11, 2020
Teddy really enjoyed his time, looked super happy and relaxed 😎
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 11 / day
House Visiting
$ 11 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 40 / journey