Kris

Kris M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Administering medication
Silver
Advanced Sitter Course
Fully Vaccinated

Experienced, dependable and genuine carer for your furry family members.

19 repeat guests
148 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 15 hours ago
About Kris
**Please click on Read More for explanation of rates and services below*


I'm a fur-mum to Jasper our 15yo Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. I believe in loving, responsible pet ownership, with previous furkids Scratchy (cat), Bella (CKCS), Charlie (CKCS) and Clementine (cat) living to the fine old ages of 19, 15, 17 and 15 respectively, providing testament to my quality care giving.
I also have experience with making homemade dog food, specific dietary requirements, older pets and behavioural issues from having my own rescue animals. I will look after your loved ones as if they were my own. I will also supply as many updates as needed or wanted so you can relax in the knowledge your pet is happy and healthy while you are away.


Current Services Available and Rates:

~ Pet Day Care NOW AVAILABLE AT MY HOME *Approved clients only

~ I am not available between 9am and 5pm Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays

~ Please note a surcharge will apply for services at locations beyond a 10km radius of Myrtleford PO (eg. Bright/Beechworth $15)

~ All bookings include a free, no obligation meet and greet when possible


Pet Visits / House Visits
Available 7 days a week, for breakfasts and late afternoon/evening walks, play time and dinners. Includes attending to litter trays and pooper scooping the yard. Includes a short walk/s only (time permitting), if you would like a half hour or an hour walk please book it as an additional service and let me know to receive a discount.
This service is also available for house visits if you don't have pets but need me to keep an eye on your home while you are away. Watering plants, putting out bins and collecting mail from letterbox is included in both types of visits. Price includes 2 visits of approx. 20min each per day. If you only need one visit per day I will apply a $10 discount.

Pet Day Care - in Your Home or Holiday Accommodation
Available anytime Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun and evenings only Mon, Wed, Thur. Price is $55 for a min. 3 hour booking, then $15ph after that. Includes one 30 min or two 15min walks, plenty of play, fun and cuddles. Additional pets at $5 for 3hrs then $2ph extra. Please let me know how many hours you require and approx. times when sending your booking inquiry through.

Pet Day Care - at My Home
Available anytime Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun and evenings only Mon, Wed, Thur. Price is $60 for a full day booking (less than 8hrs) or $40 for half day (up to 5hrs). Pre-approved dogs only, dependant on personality and temperament. Please let me know how many hours and approx. times you require when sending your booking inquiry through. I am currently only taking one booking at a time for day care at my home so I can provide a higher level of supervision and attention to your dog/s. Pick up / drop off service available for Bright and surrounds, please check with me for prices.


Dog Walking
Available every day, mornings and late afternoon or any time on Fri, Sat, Sun. Price is for a 30 minute walk with up to 2 small/medium dogs or 1 large dog, dependent on size, strength and lead training. Discount on walking when booked with other services. *Large dogs on approval after meet and greet.

Pet Transport
Can’t get your dog to the groomers or take your cat to the vet? I can help. Price is for Myrtleford only, contact me for other areas. Pick up and / or drop off available with Day Care at my home (surcharge applies).

PLEASE NOTE: all prices are indicative, feel free to email me for a quote or to discuss you and your pets needs - krismarrpetservices@gmail.com

I really LOVE to share photos of my clients pets on social media but please let me know in advance if you do not want me too, thanks!


...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kris's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
148 reviews
Mark B.
Pet Day Care - May 15, 2022
Kris was absolutely terrific and our little dog Tess took to her immediately. We had no reason to be concerned while Tess was in Kris’s care and Kris was able to text us a couple of messages to reassure us until we got back from our event.
Jenny S.
House Visiting - May 1, 2022
Wonderful pet sitter highly recommend excellent on sending updates on pets and I felt 100% confident with Kris looking after our pets, thank you for such a great service
Tammy S.
Pet Day Care - Apr 24, 2022
Lulu loved playing with Kris and Jasper. She ran down the drive and into the house no looking back, she clearly has the best time there. Kris is a fantastic pet sitter and we look forward to using her again in the future. Regular updates, photos and I was able to relax knowing my fur baby was in good care.
Tara C.
Pet Day Care - Apr 18, 2022
As always a great experience with Kris knowing the animals were all safe and sound :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 66 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available