Estelle

Estelle D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden

Great and Small .. Lov' em all

29 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 10 hours ago
About Estelle
I love all animals and started looking after friend's pets when I lost my dog Maggie to age related illness. Through word of mouth, this extended to friends of friends and I can't think of anything more rewarding!

My dogs were rescue dogs who changed my life as much as I changed theirs. 'Jazz' a 'Whippet Bully X' and 'Maggie' a 'Heeler Bully' X. I couldn't imagine life without them but sadly, I lost Jazz in 2011 at 15 and Maggie at 13 in December 2015.

I live in the Adelaide Hills, a lovely area with great surroundings and close reserves. I have great neighbours aswel. Laratinga Wetlands in Mt Barker is a great place for walks and the dogs love it, though there are many places to take them in the area. I love getting lots of photos and do not include an additional cost for dog walking when sitting or hosting.

I work 2 days a week in the city and am flexible re location should you prefer me to take care of your pets in your home.

My own home is cosy with heating, air conditioning and a good sized, grassed yard and a small deck with a medium sized dog door so dogs generally love to sit on the deck and watch life goes by. There is also a long ramp, particularly good for any dogs who are suffering arthritis or other mobile difficulties.

I used to cook my own dog food and am happy to do so for anyone else. Aside from knowing what's in it, it can actually be surprisingly cheaper but whatever works for you and your pet works for me. You only need to provide the ingredients and I will do the rest, or if cash is easier, I am happy to purchase and provide the receipts. I generally use rice, veg and chicken and shop for locally well priced produce.

I have the space for up to 4 small/medium dogs though don't often have more this many... only if they are particularly social. If they are, it can work out great but I always do a meet n greet beforehand to make sure everyone is excited.

I am happy to pick up and drop your dogs home for no additional fee.

Small and large, young and old, active/ notso, your home or mine... if you are considering leaving your pets in the care of someone you can trust to love and care for them as I would my own, please give me a call.

I will be happy to provide references.

Warm regards, Estelle
...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Estelle's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat12 repeat stays
29 reviews
Mel L.
Pet Hosting - Aug 5, 2019
Lola had such a lovely time staying with Estelle. She was cared forlov and happy and had so much fun... just what we hoped for so we could enjoy our break too. Thank you Estelle for your kindness.
Barb M.
Pet Hosting - Jun 8, 2019
I'm booking myself in next time- Cooper & Maya have so much fun! 😊
troy c.
Pet Hosting - Apr 17, 2019
Estelle was fantastic from our very first contact. She kept in constant contact during the visit via messages and photos. Ellie will be coming back for another visit!! Thanks Estelle.
cathy g.
Pet Hosting - Mar 14, 2019
Tilly and Pip both love having holidays with Estelle - they look forward to seeing you next time we go away. Cheers Cathy
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 31 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 32 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 28 / day
House Visiting
$ 21 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 16 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...