Amy

Amy F.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Major Animal Lover in North Brisbane

5 reviews
Response rate: 91%
Last seen 2 months ago
About Amy
I am yet to meet an animal that doesn't like me, I'm always ready to go for walkies or to have a snuggle while we watch some David Attenborough documentaries together. There is nothing in the world that makes me happier than being around animals, and I would LOVE to give your pet the VIP (very important pet) treatment!

I'm located in Narangba (about 30-40mins north of Brisbane CBD) but am happy to look pet-sit (live in) anywhere between here and Brisbane city! I have my own dog at home, his name is Brutus and he is a maltese x shitzu, 8 years old but still acts like he did when we rescued him as a puppy. His favourite thing to do is go for walks and to snuggle up on your feet of an evening, while he naps and you sit there uncomfortably just so he is happy.

Currently, I housesit for a family friend and their beautiful cat Lil. Lil is not the most friendly or sociable cat, however I did manage to get her to have some cuddles with me (or her laying across my chest). Lil's parents noted that when they arrived back home their house was cleaner and tidier than when they left, and they were happy to see a meal for dinner that night was ready in their fridge. I'm more than happy to cook you a meal for when you arrive back home (I know how much it sucks to get back home after a long drive/flight and realise you have nothing to eat).

...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Amy's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Brutus
9 years old
Maltese, Poodle
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat2 repeat stays
5 reviews
maxine p.
Pet Sitting - Jan 5, 2019
Amazing. Amy stayed at our place and Looked after Daisy and the rest of our animal tribe too. Would glady have her again and recommend to anyone seeking a sitter and walker. Thanks for helping us out at short notice Amy.
Ashlea T.
Pet Hosting - Dec 29, 2018
Eugene spent 11 days with Amy and her family. He seems very happy and well cared for. We would be happy to use her again in the future.
Sarah G.
House Visiting - Apr 25, 2018
Thanks so much for your help with the girls! They were very happy when we got home :)
Lindsay A.
Apr 24, 2018
Amy has house sat for a us a couple of times now, while looking after our cat. Our cat is generally not the most social animal, but she loves Amy and gets excited to see her when Amy comes for a visit. Amy always leaves the house spotless and leaves us a meal if we're arriving home late in the afternoon or evening. Highly recommend Amy.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 29 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...