Renee

Renee H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Police Check
Silver

Loving Home away from Home for Your Fur Babies

18 repeat guests
89 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 14 hours ago
About Renee
Both my husband, children and I are animal lovers. My husband and I are in our 40's and our children are 13 & 9 - we would love looking after your beloved pets.

I live in Narangba near the lake ( lovely for walks).

* My husband and I have over 20 years experience in pet care.
* I have a Certificate in Pet Care/Minding which is endorsed by the RSPCA
* I am certified as a Mad Paws Pet Sitter
* I work from home so I am generally always here to dote over your pets.

We have a 3 year old 5kg Toy Cavoodle, Stella and a Standard Poodle, Miss Stevie Nicks who was born in May 2020 (so still jut a pup). Both dogs adore everyone. Both dogs are fully vaccinated, flee and worm treated, microchipped and house trained.

Our fur babies are our "furry children" and as such are treated with as much love as our human children. We would certainly treat your animals with the same love and care as we do for our own children.

Both Stella & Stevie are inside dogs, but do love to play outside in our large backyard, getting some sunshine and exercise. During the day they spend a lot of time "Assisting me in the Office" :)

Your animals are also welcome inside, chilling with me in the office - enjoying a break or two for a game of fetch and cuddles and of course a walk if you would like them walked during their stay.

We have a doggy door that suits smaller sized dogs, however if your larger dog needs a door for access to outside for toileting we can arrange for that as well.

Stella & Stevie sleep inside, and your pets are welcome to as well providing they are house trained and do not mark furniture - however we have other alternatives such as an outdoor under cover area or the garage/laundry area for them if that is more suitable to what they are used to at home.

Of course if you have a puppy - we will not expect toilet training to be 100% fault free, but a higher fee applies for puppies and older dogs that have accidents and may require more care ( pricing is based on the individual animals needs, age and length of stay).

Pets must be vaccinated, worm/flea/tick treated. If we have to flea treat due to your pets condition, there will be an additional fee involved. Male dogs over the age of 6 months must be de-sexed.

We don't have a preference on size but the pet must not have any aggressive tendencies, and must be a family friendly dog and get along with children. We consider each sitting application based on the breed, size, and personality of the pet.

We generally book a maximum of 2 additional overnight dogs (having a total of 4 dogs including Stella & Stevie) at one time and do our best to ensure that the dogs are all well matched by using our own personally developed questionnaire we use before and during our meet & greets.

I am happy to handle any medication or dietary requirements that your pet may have and would not hesitate getting medical advice/care if needed ( your pets health and safety is my main concern).

We will even accept pets that are expecting or due for puppies ( with additional requirements). It is something we have done many times before with pets of our own and also for pets we have looked after whilst their owners are away.

Pets can be washed/dried prior to pick up or dropped off and picked up at a time agreed between both parties for additional fees (base rate of $15 is for a 10km round trip). And of course we will send you daily pictures of your pets enjoying their time with us (we can even face-time if you prefer).

Pick up and drop off times fall within the 24-hour time frame. For example, if drop off is at 9 am, pick-up should be at 9 am on the last day. Additional time (later pick-up) can be booked separately in the form of doggy daycare.

We look forward to doing a meet and greet to ensure your pet will be happy in our care - We hope to hear from you soon.


...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Renee's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
89 reviews
Jenni K.
Pet Hosting - Jun 21, 2021
Thanks again for your amazing care of our girl
Steve M.
Pet Hosting - May 31, 2021
Renee took fantastic care of our dog Leo! She gave us regular updates and we could see he was having fun playing with her dogs as well as being looked after by the family. We’ll definitely use Renee for future stays!
Aleisha B.
Pet Hosting - Apr 6, 2021
Thank you caring for our fur baby as if she was yours ❤️❤️
Steve M.
Pet Hosting - Mar 25, 2021
Renee and her family took fantastic care of Leo! They provided us with lots of updates and he looked very happy during his stay with them. Her dogs were very friendly and got on well with Leo so he had plenty of puppy plays during his time there. We’ll definitely use Renee again for any future pet sitting!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 36 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available