Renee

Renee H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Police Check

Loving Home away from Home for Your Fur Babies

29 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 hours ago
About Renee
Both my husband, children and I are animal lovers. My husband and I are in our 40's and our children are 13 & 9 - we would love looking after your beloved pets.

I live in Narangba near the lake ( lovely for walks).

* My husband and I have over 20 years experience in pet care.
* I have a Certificate in Pet Care/Minding which is endorsed by the RSPCA
* I am certified as a Mad Paws Pet Sitter
* I work from home so I am generally always here to dote over your pets.

We have a 2 year old 5kg Toy Cavoodle, Stella who just adores everyone. She is fully vaccinated, flee and worm treated, microchipped and house trained.

Stella is one of our "children" and she is treated as such. We would certainly treat your animals with the same love and care as we do for our own children.

Stella is an inside dog, but does love to play outside in our large backyard, getting some sunshine and exercise. During the day she spends a lot of time "Assisting me in the Office" :)

Your animals are also welcome inside, chilling with me in the office - enjoying a break or two for a game of fetch and cuddles and of course a walk if you would like them walked during their stay.

We have a doggy door that suits smaller sized dogs, however if your larger dog needs a door for access to outside for toileting we can arrange for that as well.

Stella sleeps inside, and your pets are welcome to as well providing they are house trained - however we have other alternatives such as an outdoor under cover area or the garage/laundry area for them if that is more suitable to what they are used to at home.

Of course if you have a puppy - we will not expect toilet training to be 100% fault free, but a higher fee applies for puppies and older dogs that have accidents and may require more care ( pricing is based on the individual animals needs, age and length of stay).

Pets must be vaccinated, worm/flea/tick treated. If we have to flea treat due to your pets condition, there will be an additional fee involved.

We don't have a preference on size but the pet must not have any aggressive tendencies, and must be a family friendly dog and get along with children. We consider each sitting application based on the breed, size, and personality of the pet.

We generally book a maximum of 3 additional overnight dogs (having a total of 4 dogs including Stella) at one time and do our best to ensure that the dogs are all well matched by using our own personally developed questionnaire we use before and during our meet & greets.

I am happy to handle any medication or dietary requirements that your pet may have and would not hesitate getting medical advice/care if needed ( your pets health and safety is my main concern).

We will even accept pets that are expecting or due for puppies ( with additional requirements). It is something we have done many times before with pets of our own and also for pets we have looked after whilst their owners are away.

Pets can be washed/dried prior to pick up or dropped off and picked up at a time agreed between both parties for additional fees (base rate of $15 is for a 10km round trip). And of course we will send you daily pictures of your pets enjoying their time with us (we can even face-time if you prefer).

Pick up and drop off times fall within the 24-hour time frame. For example, if drop off is at 9 am, pick-up should be at 9 am on the last day. Additional time (later pick-up) can be booked separately in the form of doggy daycare.

We look forward to doing a meet and greet to ensure your pet will be happy in our care - We hope to hear from you soon.


...
success
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Renee's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Stella
2 years old
Cavoodle
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat28 repeat stays
29 reviews
Christina S.
Pet Hosting - Nov 18, 2019
Nothing short of awesome as always. Love knowing our little girl is having a great time. She can’t work fast enough when she sees Renee’s front door!
Mary W.
Pet Hosting - Nov 12, 2019
Dogs love Renee!!
Toni G.
Pet Hosting - Oct 29, 2019
Another great stay for Cherry, lots of photos, and peace of mind for us knowing she is very well looked after.
Kelly D.
Pet Hosting - Oct 7, 2019
Rene went above and beyond with photo and updates 😊
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 32 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 16 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...