Susanne

Susanne S.

Fenced garden
Administering medication
Online Training
Police Check
V.I.P

Narangba Animal Lover at your service!

53 repeat guests
325 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 14 hours ago
About Susanne
Working long hours and need day care for your pets? Overnight care or dog walking?

Our family absolutely loves all animals (seriously!). We have a 5 year old Shih Tzu x Maltese (Lulu) who is on a 3 year stay-cation with us while her family is in Dubai, a tabby cat (Charlie) and conure (Lily) of our own. We relocated from Canberra at the beginning of 2020 to be closer to family as we have 2 children are aged 9 and 7. I'm a Thermomix Consultant and also run a family day care from home 4 days a week - I've heard it said never work with children or animals, well I do both and I couldn't think of anything more rewarding!

We know how hard it is to go away and leave our pets behind - we'd love to take this worry out of your holiday! And of course, if you are busy working and would love some company or exercise for your pet, look no further. We'll send regular updates/photos etc, or simply give them loads of love and attention!

I have experience administering medication including insulin.

*Please note: A surcharge may apply to peak holiday periods.

Please read the Q&A section at the bottom prior to making a booking.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Susanne's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Lulu
5 years old
Shih Tzu, Maltese
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Charlie
5 years old
Cat, Domestic Short Hair
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Lily
1 year old
Parrot
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
Reviews & Testimonials
325 reviews
John B.
Pet Day Care - Jan 26, 2021
Awesome Pet Sitter.. Highly recommend
Kavesh M.
Pet Hosting - Jan 8, 2021
Susanne was very helpful on short notice, responsive and made sure our 22month old Jug was super well cared for and had plenty of other dogs to socialise with. Highly recommended!
Denise S.
Pet Hosting - Jan 4, 2021
Great time was had by my spoilt dogs that had never been away from us. Thank you for the photos and great care !
Josh C.
Pet Hosting - Jan 3, 2021
So very happy with the way Charlie was cared for over the 3 days he was with Susanne and her family. Will definitely book with her again next time we need him taken care of
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 43 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 86 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available