Susanne S.

Fenced garden
Administering medication
Online Training
Police Check

Narangba Animal Lover at your service!

55 repeat guests
341 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Susanne
Working long hours and need day care for your pets? Overnight care or dog walking?

Our family absolutely loves all animals (seriously!). We have a 6 year old Shih Tzu x Maltese (Lulu) who is on a 3 year stay-cation with us while her family is in Dubai, a tabby cat (Charlie) and conure (Lily) of our own. We relocated from Canberra at the beginning of 2020 to be closer to family as we have 2 children are aged 10 and 8. I'm a Thermomix Consultant and also run a family day care from home 3 days a week - I've heard it said never work with children or animals, well I do both and I couldn't think of anything more rewarding!

We know how hard it is to go away and leave our pets behind - we'd love to take this worry out of your holiday! And of course, if you are busy working and would love some company or exercise for your pet, look no further. We'll send regular updates/photos etc, or simply give them loads of love and attention!

I have experience administering medication including insulin.

*Please note: A surcharge may apply to peak holiday periods.

Please read the Q&A section at the bottom prior to making a booking.
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Susanne's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
341 reviews
Ongelique T.
House Visiting - Sep 18, 2021
Susanna was awesome and I will definitely request her services again to look after my babies
nerida b.
Pet Hosting - Jul 20, 2021
Susanne was amazing with nugget, our very old, spoilt and deaf Shitzhu. She was very accommodating to his needs and quirky habits. Nugget was also happy to be with her. Susanne sent regular updates with photos which helped me to enjoy our holiday knowing that nugget was safe happy. I highly recommend Susanne to anyone who wants quality care for there fur baby.
Linda D.
Pet Hosting - Jul 13, 2021
Susanne was outstanding. We got so many photos and updates of our little fellow while he stayed with her. He was so well looked after. Can't thank Susanne enough.
Nicole L.
Pet Day Care - Jun 30, 2021
My puppy Ollie had a great day at Susanne’s. would be happy to go back.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 40 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 30 / day
House Visiting
$ 54 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 86 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey