Melanie

Melanie D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check

Reliable and Experienced - Cat and Dog Carer

1 repeat guest
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 hours ago
About Melanie
Hi there!

As I am very active, I love taking dogs for walks and giving them some good exercise! I have a no shock hands-free leash which makes it easier to walk fast and jog with them. I also really love petsitting for cats and giving them lots of cuddles and play enrichment. They can be really cute and fun to look after!

Covid-19 Info

I have not contracted the virus at all. I have tested negative on multiple occasions over 2020 and most recently on 14/1/21. I will get periodically tested for your peace of mind.

I have a car so that I can minimise the risks to my clients. I am proactive in virus prevention and wear KN95 masks inside shops and supermarkets, and sanitise my hands frequently. I limit my time going to shops and socialising to reduce the risks of contracting the virus.

My Petcare History

I've had pets all my life - predominantly cats, birds and fish - and I also grew up with a lovely natured black labrador-cross-kelpie named Matilda. I have also fostered cats and kittens for over 10 years for a rescue organisation so I have significant experience with cats of all temperaments. I have ongoing dogwalking clients and am frequently rebooked by previous clients for petsitting, housesitting and dogwalking.

My Approach to Animals

When first meeting an animal, I firmly believe in approaching them in a calm and confident manner, which demonstrates that I am no threat to them. Many cats I have come across have been described as skittish or shy, but they do come out of their shells with the right attitude and approach. I have won over every cat I have come across, including the extremely shy.

I will spend at least an hour in petsitting visits (per visit), and will walk dogs for up to an hour, depending on the dog's size, energy levels and owner's wishes.

For housesitting, I will spend all of my time at your residence with your pet(s) and walk dogs daily or as agreed. I want your furbabies to feel loved and all their needs cared for so they won't miss you too much while you're away.

Whichever service you choose, I'll give your furbabies lots of hugs and pats, as well as enrichment playtime. I will also send you updates and photos/videos so you can see how your furry friend is going!

About Me

I live by myself in an apartment so unfortunately am unable to offer doggy daycare or boarding at my residence at this time. I can, however, offer all other care services for your furbabies!

For your peace of mind, I have a current Provide First Aid certificate, a Working With Children Check, and a Police Check.

Please feel free to reach out and ask me anything about caring for your pets!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Melanie's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Abigail H.
Dog Walking - Nov 20, 2020
Very friendly and caring, lovely lady indeed !
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 54 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available