Claire

Claire D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Caring animal lover for all creatures

3 repeat guests
29 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Claire

Hi I’m Claire and I am an animal lover who would love to help take care of your pet! I am responsible and can be trusted around animals. I have fostered cats from the Cat Haven for 9 years and adopted one of my fosters now called Toast, a gorgeous female tortoise shell. I have a rescue dog who I adopted 10 years ago her name is Kooper and she is a Blue Heeler X. I also recently got 4 wonderful goldfish, Tom Cruise, Goose, Cedric and Lucifer, who all love food! I love playing with animals and giving them lots of pats. I have a lot of experience with cats through fostering and have been in charge of socialising them or getting them back to full health so they can go to a forever home.

I play competitive water polo so that is what I do most mornings and every afternoon. My favourite things to do usually involves something artsy. I love painting and creating cool artworks in lots of cool ways using different mediums and techniques. I also really enjoy going to the movies with my friends as well as decorating my room with cool pictures and artworks.

I am confident with any pet of any size and am happy to do house visits or stays as well as pet feeding and walking or going to the beach. I am happy to walk big dog, small dogs and in-between sized dogs. I do not mind if they pull on the lead a bit or walk with it loose, whatever works best. I have walked dogs as big as Rhodesian Ridgebacks and ones as energetic as Australian Shepherds. I have my own car so transport will be easy and I can come to you and can take your pet for drives to their favourite spots. I know lots of good places for dog walks and protected parks where they can run free off the lead or go for nice walks through bushland areas with lots of interesting things to smell. I am very active, have lots of energy and love sport so I can go on long walks or runs with dogs (or cats!) I can play fetch or tug of war for ages! I am also confident with dogs being arounds other dogs (as long as you are too) but also can control a dog on the lead when around other dogs. I am also capable of giving pills or liquid medicine to animals as well as doing light housework if required.

My rates for the services I offer are as listed unless we arrange something different. My standard ‘House Visit’ service duration is up to 1 hour. Anything above that, the most appropriate service would be the ’Day Care’ service. The rates listed are accurate for up to a 2 hour session but if you would prefer a longer visit I am more than happy to discuss price for each individual visit based on how long you would like the session to be.

At home, I love to make my animals feel loved and happy. I make sure they always have water and get fed and have lots and lots of cuddles. I like sitting in the sun with my cat in the morning and taking her for walks to get her outdoor trained. I like to go to the beach with my dog and watch her run around madly and dig holes. I also make sure my fish always have a clean tank and are fed daily. I would love to share this with your pet(s) as well and give them lots of pats and fun walks. I hope you like what I can offer and I look forward to meeting you and your pet(s)!

Claire :)

...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Claire's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
29 reviews
Theresa M.
Pet Day Care - Jul 16, 2020
Thanks, Claire!
Michael G.
House Visiting - Jun 18, 2020
Claire was great, very responsive and was brilliant with Eddie.
Caitlin F.
Pet Sitting - Jan 5, 2020
Claire looked after our two cavoodles over the Christmas break, her communication beforehand was fantastic and I could tell that our boys would be well looked after!
Joanne O.
Pet Day Care - Jan 5, 2020
Claire is a reliable and considerate sitter who took great care of our 12 and a half year old dog including managing her medication and following vet instructions.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available