Melissa

Melissa R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Winter Badge

Professional & Experienced Pet Nanny

33 reviews
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 4 days ago
About Melissa
Hello I am a huge animal lover with qualifications in pet behavior and pet health care.
I own a beautiful 4 yr old male Chow Chow, 1 yr old female Yorkie/Poddle and a 6 yr old female Himalayan cat. I have experience with behavioral issues, successfully introduced dogs to my numerous foster kittens and have them live happily side by side.
I have experience in administering any type of medications including intravenous, creams and oral.
I enjoy taking my fur kids out for walks and to the dog park at New Farm regularly. My puppies sleep inside with me, they have multiple beds, water bowls and toy boxes throughout my home and have unrestricted access to outside and indoors at all times. My property is 100% secure with high fencing surrounding my double courtyard and no gates for escaping. My pets are extremely spoilt, having organic food and hand made dinners every night, they like to be at my feet at all times and we are a very close little family.
If you are needing a sitter I am more than happy to care for your fur baby as they were my own!
...
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Melissa's Home
success
Townhouse
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Minky
Yorkshire Terrier
Chook
6 years old
Russian Toy
Teddy
4 years old
Chow Chow
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat18 repeat stays
33 reviews
Hannah P.
Pet Hosting - Jul 15, 2019
Unfortunately we didnt get to meet Melissa but we be in touch soon. Thanks
Stephanie N.
Pet Hosting - Apr 22, 2019
Melissa was great and the pups were very loved while we were gone
Rosemary L.
Pet Hosting - Apr 17, 2019
Melissa was very friendly and Martha was well looked after.
Rebecca B.
Pet Hosting - Jan 30, 2019
Thanks for looking after Eddie
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 48 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 37 / day
House Visiting
$ 58 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...