Sharon L.

Sharon Loves to House Sit

Response rate: 0%
Last seen 4 weeks ago
About Sharon
Hi Everyone I moved up from Sydney in May 2015 and have house, dog and cat sat for friends and friends of friends over many years, back in Sydney. I am looking for house sits in beautiful places from Brisbane to the Gold Coast and occasionally on the Sunshine Coast. I was brought up with dogs as family pets and had the privilege of raising a German Shepherd from a pup and then nursed her through cancer. Heart breaking stuff. For me, house sitting is a two way relationship...well three or four when you include the pets ;-) I believe it's important that everyone meets and establishes a relationship before the house sit commences. There needs to be a match...for everyone. The house owner, the house sitter and your fur, finned or feathered babies. My Facebook page for house sitting is called 'Brisbane to Gold Coast House and Pet Sitting Services'. It's where I collect and share photos and reviews from my house sitting adventure. I have also established profiles on Happy House Sitters, Trusted House Sitters and Mind a Home. I have travelled extensively using Airbnb and often stayed in Host's homes while they were away. I have contacted some of my Airbnb Hosts and will be sharing some of my 30+ positive reviews on my Brisbane to Gold Coast House and Pet Sitting Services Facebook page, with their blessing and permission. Current Queensland Driver's License, Passport and National Police Certificate (Police Check) also held. I have my own LinkedIn Profile Writing, Keynote Speaking and Executive Coaching business, specialising in LinkedIn, Networking Coaching & Business Change. Its called 'Frock Up & Rock Up' and I can work anywhere there is mobile reception, a power point and a wi-fi connection. On any given day I can be working from (your) home, meeting clients at cafes or their business premises, attending or speaking at networking events, facilitating my own workshops or attending workshops and seminars throughout Brisbane and the Gold Coast. I love to live in light, clean and open spaces with 'views that move'. I am a non-smoker and have my own car, so am very mobile. Wi-fi, air conditioning, off street or under cover parking (where possible) are also always welcome ;-) In my free time, I like to spend time at the Queensland Art Gallery & GOMA, river cruise on the Brisbane City Cats, window and op shop and enjoy cafes in new and interesting locations and take in the views from Mt Coot-tha or any of SEQ's beautiful beaches. I travel back to Sydney several times a year to meet with clients and visit family and friends and would welcome house sits in lovely locations close to Sydney CBD or easily accessible by public transport, at those times. I'm currently booked through to the end of 2015 and have a house sit in Sydney over Christmas/New Year. Looking for a house sits in Brisbane from 10 January 2016 onwards. Looking forward to meeting you and your beloved pets. Speak soon Sharon Luxford...
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sharon's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 21 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
Emergency Transport