Laura B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden

Passionate and dependable animal lover

1 repeat guest
10 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 8 minutes ago
About Laura
I’m an animal lover who grew up with dogs. I had Border Collies, a Labrador and a Maltese cross. My partner, Sophie, also has experience with various breeds. I miss having a dog of my own to look after. We’re experienced with working breeds and anxious and/or reactive types. We can manage any of your animals’ medication needs.

My partner works from home while I work in Charlestown. I’m a social worker with a flexible calendar. I have pet sat for friends with cats over the years. My partner and I can accommodate any exercise needs. We're currently residing in a house with a fully sealed backyard so we have capacity to dog sit.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Laura 's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
10 reviews
Mikayla S.
Pet Hosting - Jul 17, 2022
Laura and Sophie are so friendly and kept me updated with how Nala was going during her stay. I felt so comfortable leaving her and would definitely recommend/book with them again.
Kirsten R.
Pet Hosting - Jun 6, 2022
Yuki had a wonderful time and was calm when I picked her up which meant she was loving her holiday.I will definitely rebook with Laura again so I definitely recommend others book with Laura. Thanks.
Stephen G.
Pet Hosting - May 30, 2022
Laura was easy to deal with. Replied to my questions in quick time and looked after our dog just like we would.
Vikram A.
Pet Day Care - Jan 28, 2022
Laura was great Yogi was happy
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 39 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 55 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 39 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey