Daniel

Daniel C.

Online Training
Identity Verification
Police Check

Mature and reliable pet lover

1 repeat guest
3 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Daniel
As a pet owner myself (two Burmese cats, half-brothers), I absolutely adore animals of all kinds, and understand how important it is that they receive proper care, attention and cuddles. I am mature, reliable and responsible and live in Newtown in the inner west. I have worked in the publishing industry as a puzzle book editor and crossword compiler for the last 25 years, but back in May, I was made redundant due to the damned coronavirus. I actually found myself rather enjoying unemployment! More recently, I've been doing a few bits of freelance work and have dabbled in some TV and film acting and extra roles. My partner works in hospitality with busy weekends, which means I more than keen to take on any weekend jobs myself. I can't wait to get to meet some more of the local cats, dogs, rabbits, budgies, parrots, snakes or anything else people need me to take care of. I live in Newtown in the inner west and as I don't drive, it would be hard for me to commit to jobs outside of that area. For day house-sitting jobs, I am available for up to three hours (after that I go stir crazy and need to get out and about - ha ha). I hope to meet and get to know some of you soon....
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Daniel's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
3 reviews
Zara M.
Pet Day Care - Dec 15, 2020
The sitter was amazing
Brendan J.
Pet Day Care - Dec 4, 2020
Daniel was very good with Buzz and very easy to deal with. We received several photo updates and the dog couldn’t have been happier. I’d highly recommend Daniel to anyone looking for a dog sitter!
Zara M.
Pet Day Care - Nov 24, 2020
Daniel is very easy going. We appreciated the updates with photos! Our puppy seemed very happy when we came home. Thank you!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 55 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 55 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available