Sarah

Sarah D.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Administering medication
Ambassador

Highly Experienced, Active Animal Lover and Carer

92 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Sarah
Located in the North-Western Suburbs of Melbourne, I am a highly motivated, enthusiastic and experienced animal lover. I have worked with a range of animals, in particular, cats, dogs, guinea pigs, rabbits and horses. I understand the need that pets need to be loved, exercised and played with to remain happy and healthy.

I completed my Bachelor in Animal and Veterinary Bioscience this year, and plan on commencing a Doctorate in Veterinary Medicine next year to become a qualified veterinarian. I have also volunteered with Second Chance Animal Rescue for an extended amount of time, as well as other more sporadic wildlife projects. This means I have extensive practical experience coupled with scientific knowledge to provide animals with the best possible care. I am comfortable administering medications, and have experience with animals with special needs ranging from anxiety to broken bones, and everything in-between.

I have a border collie x german shepherd (Forrest) and a DMH cat (Cookie) currently. Both of them are rescue animals and living the life of luxury! Forrest gets 1-2 walks every day, often to the local creek where he gets to play with other dogs, kids and swim in the water. Cookie is a quieter character although laps up attention in her own way! She will often sit on my computer when I'm studying and curl up next to me as we go to sleep together. Rest assured, your pets will receive just as much love and attention as mine when I am with them :)

****THINGS TO NOTE****
- Your booking is not secured until payment has been made through the Mad Paws website. This is especially important during the Easter period.
-HOSTING: I do not accept "giant" breed dogs, or cats. I do accept birds, guinea pigs and rabbits, as well as small, medium and large breed dogs. Places are extremely limited as I usually don't have multiple guests unless I know them very well.
- DAY CARE: I only do day care services at my own place, and the same policy applies as hosting services outlined above.
- HOUSE VISITING: Price includes ONE visit daily, where I usually spend around half an hour at your house feeding, watering and loving your pets. If you require two or more visits a day please let me know in your initial enquiry as there will be an extra charge for this.
...
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
success
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sarah's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Forrest
Australian Cattle Dog, Border Collie, German Shepherd Dog
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Cookie
12 years old
Cat
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat80 repeat stays
92 reviews
Jenny W.
Pet Sitting - Apr 2, 2018
Thank you for your amazing services once again Sarah. Came home to very happy well looked after pets.... ?
Desmond S.
Dog Walking - Mar 30, 2018
Thank you for walking Tofu!
Desmond S.
Dog Walking - Mar 23, 2018
Thank you for walking Tofu (:
Desmond S.
Pet Sitting - Mar 12, 2018
Sarah came to stay at the house to look after Audrey and Tofu. They were both well cared for and happy when we came home. Thank you Sarah!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 53 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 42 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 21 / day
House Visiting
$ 21 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 21 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 32 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...